We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Terre Haute, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Are first stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Terre Haute, IN”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great rooms, clean, decor current and priced right. Safe environment with security. Awesome customer service from the whole staff! Definitely would stay there again and recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m delighted to hear that this was the first time you have stayed with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for another refreshing visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    171
    41
    12
    10
See reviews for
255
103
27
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Walton, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our room was very clean. We appreciated having plenty of towels in the room and not having to ask for more. We had breakfast in the hotel's dining room. Our server was wonderful! Best of all, you're right there on ISU's campus so you don't have to hunt for parking spots.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for the great review and comments! We're glad to know that you found our location convenient to all the fun things to do in Terre Haute and that our staff and accommodations made for a fantastic stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Not along the interstate but worth the ~5min drive. Great downtown location to experience Terre Haute. Updated hotel with super friendly service. Room was spacious but there were a couple of issues we could overlook but... Too much bleach on the linens...annoying. Someone who occupied the room previously had smoked in the room (#600). I alerted the front desk. They were not happy either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review and comments. We're happy to know that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our staff took good care of you during your visit. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived late Saturday night.. very helpful with check in.. we were offered cookies and a hot cup of coffee to relax.. Next morning, same friendly service with breakfast and when we return from of day at the Indy 500... a special thanks to several employees, that went above and beyond to be of help with my wife on clutches.. Front Desk-- Carol and Kathleen and from the bar area-- Deanna, was one of the best.. Thank you and we will be back....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and comments! I. It is very gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made you feel welcome and appreciated. We thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute House and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Came in town for a wedding and booked this hotel months in advance. Check in was fast and room was ready even though we were there right at check in time. Rooms are clean and fresh. I've stayed at this hotel before and will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles And Car... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments during your recent event to Terre Haute. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and glad to know you felt at home. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Terre Haute.

Sincerely,
Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Terre Haute while in town for the Rose-Hulman graduation exercises. Arrived late on a Friday night, convenient parking next to hotel. Very friendly staff at check-in, offered a couple of bottles of water when we arrived. Room was clean, hotel was quiet, breakfast options were simple, but good. Service during breakfast was good.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words regarding our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We think our location is excellent for any event taking place in the Terre Haute area! Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Thanks to Lori at the Hilton Garden Inn for arranging for the Mayflower Room at this hotel. We held a bridal shower there in April 2013 and the room was perfect! Clean, well appointed, lovely, crisp, white table cloths and the room was set up just as we had asked. Plenty of carts available to carry items to the room via the elevator which was close. Very helpful staff.

Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you so much the nice comments regarding our banquet facilities. We pride ourselves on having everything neat, clean, and organized. I will also pass along the kudos to Lori! We hope if you need to plan any future events you will make us your first call!

Thanks again,
Erica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
269 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
579 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
389 reviews
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Address: 750 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#2 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana, close to Indiana State University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology and St. Mary of the Woods. Enjoy a cooked-to-order hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day's stress in the indoor pool, or work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hilton Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing