We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Terre Haute.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The staff is friendly and it's by far the nicest accomodations in Terre Haute. I prefer to stay closer to the interstate, but it's worth the drive (even in the snow) to get to this hotel. I was in a bad mood when I arrived and took out some of my anger on the staff, but they continued to treat me as if I was the best customer in the world, which says a lot for how well they had been trained. I will definitely stay here again. The only thing that I didn't like was the lay out of the parking lot in proximity to getting into the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

I am very pleased to learn of your positive impressions after your stay with us at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute House. Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor and for recommending our hotel.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute House in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 712 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

The day I stayed at this location, it was 12 degrees, with wind chill of below zero! It was great to get inside the lobby and immediately have coffee, tea, hot chocolate available. Check In & Out was simple and efficient. Received two bottles of water which came in handy for our departure. The room had everything I needed for my stay and I slept like a baby. Breakfast option had a wide variety of items, the service was friendly and fast. And the food was good. If I ever travel this way again, it will be my first choice to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn for your recent trip and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked smoothly: wifi, shower, tv.
Room did seem a little cool, despite setting the temp at 70, but it was 18 degrees outside, so that may have been a factor.
Front desk was super efficient and friendly. We got complimentary water bottles and there was coffee and hot tea/cocoa on offer in the lobby, along with cookies.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and kudos of our team. We really appreciate the positive feedback! We truley pride ourselves on genuine hospitalty. We hope if your travels bring you back to Terre Haute you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I absolutely would stay at this property again. The staff was accommodating and very pleasant to speak with, the hotel was charming and extremely clean. I tend to find myself very picky when traveling, I could not find one complaint with the entire expereince.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Glad to know you had a nice trip to Terre Haute and that we were allowed the opportunity to be your home away from home. Take care and safe travels to you. Please stay with again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

The whole staff was excellent (night auditor especially), and the accommodations were spectacular! Everything Hilton is supposed to be! Keep up the great work!

Take you business trips, family vacations, and friends' events to this hotel, because it is totally worth it in every regard!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanWagg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Houseon TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, I am so humbled by your comments regarding our service team as well. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you and your travel companion when your travels next bring you to Terre Haute.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The following is my direct experience during interaction with my students.

I work at a university in Terre Haute and there are a number of students in a program I work with who have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to campus. The students have on multiple occasions commented about the hotel with respect to their individual stay. Such comments have included location convenience to the university; fitness facility equipment available; cleanliness and comfort of accommodation; and quality, as well as variety of menu items. I appreciate this type of information for my travel and I hope the aforementioned is of assistance to others.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review and we are so happy that your students have enjoyed their stay with us. We feel the Hilton Garden Inn is the ideal location for any current or future student visiting the Terre Haute area. We hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards,
Erica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had to stay a couple of nights for business. I got in late to check in and while the front desk clerk was clearly new, she was very nice and I could tell she was doing the best she could. It took a few minutes longer than usual to get checked in, but my patience was rewarded with a breakfast voucher.

I was always greeted with a smiling face and the staff was very courteous.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that the breakfast is NOT complimentary. I think it's $10 regardless of what you ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbjj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for the nice reveiw! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
276 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#8 of 19 in Terre Haute
158 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 19 in Terre Haute
402 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute

Address: 750 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
#2 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range: $113 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute hotel is located in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana, close to Indiana State University, Rose Hulman Institute of Technology and St. Mary of the Woods. Enjoy a cooked-to-order hot breakfast, adjustable bed and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in your room that includes a microwave, refrigerator and coffeemaker. Melt away the day's stress in the indoor pool, or work on your exercise program in our 24-hour fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Hilton Terre Haute
Terre Haute Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing