We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bar/restaurant for Terre Haute”

M Moggers Restaurant and Pub
Ranked #4 of 224 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: M. Mogger's is Terre Haute's finest Restaruant & Pub. Opened in 1996, Mogger's is located in the Historic E. Bleemel Building which was once part of Terre Haute's brewing industry. Mogger's features the cities' best Burgers, Sandwiches, Pizza and Appetizers and a selection of over 100 craft brewed beers from around the world. Come try our award winning food and unique atmosphere. We have a beer garden for outdoor dining, reservations accepted, and we also have a banquet room for your special occasion.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great bar/restaurant for Terre Haute”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Interesting historical location.
Went with a sizeable group for dinner; our group made a request for a more private area.
Staff accommodated us very well and we were seated in a great area at the back of the restaurant.
Our server, Aaron was great.......cheerful and knowledgeable on menu and beer selections!
Ask for him if you can have a choice.
Food was good......large selection.....something for every taste.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishAmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    177
    57
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
225 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good Food--Funky Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food was very good. The receptionist at our hotel suggested trying the fried mushrooms...delicious. The service was a bit slow, but we were not in a hurry. Our son is attending college in the area. We will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3CtheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hidden gem with lots of character!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stopped in for dinner during a visit to Terre Haute. Awesome beer list, delicious food and great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenh150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice home town restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

located near downtown TH, in old historical building, good food and good staff

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stadler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little History with Your Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

If Moggers were on the East Coast, people would flock to it, but Terre Hautians don't look fondly on places with some age to them, as is clear by the number of historic or otherwise elegant buildings that have been torn down to make way for fast food places and parking lots. Moggers survives based on a good crowd of young people; the older, richer folks go across the street to The Stables to dine. The food was very good at Moggers as was the service. Even though there's a big bar, the restaurant tables are well suited to friends having a relaxing meal together. Now if only the owners of the Champagne Velvet corn-based beer recipe, originally brewed in Terre Haute way back when in the near vicinity of Moggers, would put it to use again . . .

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank greenj2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M Moggers Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 

Been to M Moggers Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing