We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Reviewed January 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

508 - 514 of 651 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2014

Highway bilboard was misleading - quoted price in the 30's and said it was newly renovated but got room for high 50's and looked old. Room with MASSIVE stains on carpet and counters, and the cover of the heater had fallen off and wouldn't go back on, plus the room was very smokey as a nonsmoking room and the shower 'hot/cold' was backwards. I complained and at least they gave me 10% off. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabe82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

clean rooms, comfortable. sauna on property. needs more items on breakfast. otherwise ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Anil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Based on a Days Inn experience we had earlier in the week in Gallup, NM, we chose to stay at the Days Inn in Terre Haute while traveling cross-country. Big mistake. Our room needed a deep clean and new mattresses, plus it stank like old-lady perfume. It was worse because it was Christmas night, but we only needed a place to sleep for 8 hours and shower in the morning. Hotel is run down and needs updating. Lobby was nice, and staff was very cordial also. No complaints there. Bathroom is very small, and it seemed like all the furniture/fixtures (including sink) were made to be wheelchair accessible (very low). I would have rather payed a little more $$$ to stay at a comfortable, clean hotel. Breakfast was good though, as was location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We will not be staying in this hotel again. The room had an unpleasant odor. The bed looked like it had been sat on when we arrived. The outward appearance of the hotel was not as pictured on website. Other guests were extremely loud and disrespectful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
626 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 19 in Terre Haute
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Address: 101 E Margaret Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range: $53 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Days Inn And Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn Terre Haute
Ramada Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing