We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthiest motel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
minneapolis
1 review
“Filthiest motel ever”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I checked-in late in the evening, unpacked, and went out to eat without noticing the condition of the room. When I got back from dinner I had a chance to look around the room... a used coffee filter in the coffee maker, torn box spring with blood and dirt on it, dirty tub, large stain on the chair, soiled carpet, and last but not least – an absolutely filthy toilet seat that had not been cleaned since it was used by the previous occupant. Thankfully the sheets had been changed. It was midnight and I was exhausted so I didn’t feel like packing up all of my things and changing rooms. I walked down to the front desk and for cleaning supplies so I could clean the bathroom myself so I could actually use the facilities. I took photos to document everything however trip advisor won’t allow me to post them. Now looking back at the photos I don’t know why I didn’t just sleep in my car.

Room Tip: Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous_client_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    105
    105
    111
    131
See reviews for
222
122
82
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

the hotel gave a very nice and cozy first impression, close and convenient to all sorts of food, gas and shopping

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

What was once a very nice to stay and a place we used to look forward to going to has become a really nasty place. It isn't clean and the rooms have really gone downhill. Most of them stink of cigarettes. The night staff is very business like but not personable. The cereal there was very stale. Overall it has gone downhill and badly needs renovations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AzyreBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We where given a room under construction. Was disgusted by the cleanliness and stayed elsewhere. Staff did not have it together. The entrance to the lobby is nice but that's about it.
Needs a update bad. I would never stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustindiver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
203 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
154 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Property: Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Address: 101 E Margaret Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Days Inn Terre Haute
Ramada Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing