We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last resort hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last resort hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We where given a room under construction. Was disgusted by the cleanliness and stayed elsewhere. Staff did not have it together. The entrance to the lobby is nice but that's about it.
Needs a update bad. I would never stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dustindiver4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    106
    109
    114
    133
See reviews for
226
126
83
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Reserved and confirmed my room...TWICE! We checked into a suite and it was a store room with stacked up beds. How do you not know what rooms are under renovation. I called twice to confirm!!! It was 11 pm and all we wanted was our suite and to relax after a hard days work and this is how you treat people?? And then you have the nerve to ask if you want another room...AT THE SAME PRICE???? THAT is not making good on a huge mistake!!! What is wrong with your computer system that you do not know what rooms are out of service?????

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapjumper17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Terre Haute hotels

Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

cant stop beliving in people but this stay came very close and I know management sees the problem single non smoking pet room #141 in the back $63. bucks the room stunk of pinesol disinfectant mattress and sheets were clean TV took a while to warm up after 3 decades shower was ok don't wander around the place alone real scum in the stair wells after 10pm

Room Tip: the toothless grand mom turning tricks add flavor to a Terre Haute parking lot My dog got some exerc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The ladies at the desk faxed important documents and printed real estate information to complete a sale. Nothing beats service when you really need it! The hotel was is a good location and I felt safe traveling with things in my car. It was convenient

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.2 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#7 of 18 in Terre Haute
206 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
271 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 18 in Terre Haute
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
586 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute

Property: Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Address: 101 E Margaret Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-5216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute
Days Inn And Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn Terre Haute
Ramada Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing