We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Choice.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CackleBerries

CackleBerries
Ranked #15 of 222 Restaurants in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family really enjoyed the food at CackleBerries. Three of us had breakfast items and one had lunch. The Omelet was very good, the breakfast bowls were awesome and the club sandwich was tasty. It was loud and crowded, but everyone seemed to be having a great experience. We will return to CackleBerries when visiting my son at ISU.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank parrothead837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is great, it is still fairly new but it has become a great hangout. Crowded after church on Sundays but that is the best time to go. Breakfast is great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
132 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

I have to admit that I've only ever had breakfast at this restaurant so not commenting on lunches. The breakfasts are excellent cooked to specification and with large portion sizes. Excellent eggs, waffles, pancakes, bacon. Strong tasty coffee just what one needs for breakfast.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 201pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alto Pass, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Country atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

good food..good service...friendly atmosphere... good location.I would recommend and eat here .again.is close to candlewood where we stayed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeinil62905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute,IN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large menu choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We had breakfast which was okay but poor choices and size on children's menu. Previously I enjoyed their breakfast. Staff is always friendly and courteous.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to CackleBerries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing