We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”
Review of Terre Haute KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terre Haute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terre Haute KOA
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Once again we were pleased to stay at a clean and friendly,well layed out koa. On arrival you are treated to fresh baked cookies, a guide to your site and any other assistance you would require. The pool, restrooms and showers as well as the entire campgrounds were well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geoff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

This KOA is overpriced, even by KOA standards. The lots are on the short side, very narrow. We full-time in a 40' 5th wheel. Barely fit onto the lot. We did not find it especially big-rig friendly. It is in a pretty setting, the customer service was great. We also appreciated the air compressor on the grounds (we did not have need of it, just nice to know they have it available). This KOA is close to the freeway, convenient for us as we were passing thru. We stayed here last year & will probably stay there again as it is on our route to our "home" state...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPerkins1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin with my two dogs. Staff was pleasant and very accomodating. Only complaint is that if you wanted to use wifi on both phone and tablet, you had to pay extra, not free as advertised. Cabin was very nice, very clean and nicely decorated. Patio in front was a definite plus. Would definitely like to return. Cookies, chocolate and treats for dogs were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent eight days here seeing the sights in and around Terre Haute. We were given a very warm welcome and the hosts couldn't have been nicer. We liked our site and the other campers were quite pleasant. They have a nice clean laundry with four each washers and dryers. The Wi-Fi works quite well most of the time. It's high speed. The pull through sites are full hook up with cable TV. They have recycling for everything but glass. They have a pool, a cafe and a camping store, You can even feed the donkeys. It's close to the road, but the trees blocked any noise. We'd stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Art-Roxanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

After a long day on the road as we traveled back to our Michigan home from wintering in Arizona with a stop over in Texas this KOA was truly a delight. The staff was friendly and welcoming enough but after we were guided to our site with a lovely patio we were given fresh baked cookies! Very quiet with no annoying large lights to glare in the bedroom (a pet peeve) we enjoyed a relaxing evening and a good nights rest. Our little old Shih Tsu enjoyed relaxing on the patio too! Cable and Wifi worked well also.

Room Tip: does not apply
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The perfect RV overnight campground. Easy on and off the interstate. So quiet it's serene. Breakfast right there. Strong, free wifi. Warm cookies. Great shade trees and great squirrel hunting for the fur buddies. Even friendly donkeys. We stop here going east and west through the Midwest. Just like church without the hugs. You'll have to put up with the smug Marathon owners pulling in and out. Otherwise put Terre Haute in your GPS favorites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stopped at the Terre Haute KOA on our way to Missouri. It was a very convenient place to stop as it was very close to interstate 70. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant on the premises was clean and the food was good. The staff in the restaurant was also friendly. The small dog area could have used some attention as it seemed unkempt. We liked it enough we also stopped on our way back from Missouri. The lots were small but adequate for overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#2 of 19 in Terre Haute
626 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 19 in Terre Haute
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Terre Haute
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#3 of 19 in Terre Haute
281 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 19 in Terre Haute
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Haute KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Haute KOA

Address: 5995 E Sony Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Terre Haute
Price Range: $25 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terre Haute KOA Campground is located one hour southwest of Indianapolis in a charming small town community filled with history. The campground is primarily an overnight park but many people choose to spend a weekend or longer exploring all the area has to offer. Campers who stay will enjoy a playground, seasonal swimming pool, bike rentals, a petting zoo and much more. We offer 50 amp service alongside full hookup sites as well as tent sites and several different kinds of cabins including those with private bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing