We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newmar Rally” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terre Haute KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terre Haute
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Terre Haute KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newmar Rally”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great Stop Over on return from Newmar Convention. Easy on / off. Great Staff. Very clean.

Sites were generously sized (38 ft. with trailer - 50ft overall) and easy to enter and leave.

Will use this KOA again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    4
    0
    5
See reviews for
33
27
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We decided to camp for the first time on our way back from visiting family in PA. We rented a 2 room cabin and could not have been more happy. All of the facilities were clean and in great shape. My Daughters ages 2 and 8 enjoyed all of the activies on site. We loved that there was a restaurant onsite as well. We did not leave for 2 days as we were enjoying all that this camp ground had to offer. The staff was amazing and were very accommodating with every request. If you are looking for a quiet get-a-way to enjoy some good old fashion family fun this is the place for you. We can't wait to visit again

Room Tip: call ahead to get a cabin with air/heat and tv if you are not wanting to truly rought it. This was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is a beautiful campground with very nice amenities. The bathrooms and cabins are very clean. The restaurant is excellent. Try their ribeye steak, salmon, or pasta dishes. All are very tasty. The workers there are friendly and helpful. We stayed there from April to November 2013. We would highly recommend this campground for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dahladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dodge City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Unfortunately we only got to stay one night, It was a beautiful campground and if we are that way again we will stay again. The Donkeys were adorable. The food at the restaurant was really good. Nice flat and big sites with lots of trees. Owners were very friendly.

Room Tip: Great place to spend a night or more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tami B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brimley
Level Contributor
105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

The Terre Haute KOA is one of my favorites in the KOA system, but the internet there is hard to access. We stayed there two times in the Summer of 2013 and both times we had a fit with the internet. I make my living online as an online college professor and I could not access my class sites easily or any of the internet and most of the KOA staff did not seem to know how to help me at all, but fortunately I finally found one man that did know how to help me. Fortunately I did not need to be online those days for a long time. I left a day early and went to the St. Louis West KOA which has much better internet. The onsite restaurant, the dog park, and the actual campground is very nice. I will stay here again but I will schedule it around my needs for dependable and easily accessible internet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yooper5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe aux roches, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at Terre Haute KOA for the first time this past summer. It is a beautiful park, and we certainly would go there again. It is clean, and the staff there were very polite and friendly!! The site we were on was clean, and there are so many trees. Very beautiful park!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chatcat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This was our second year at the Terre Haute KOA during the Covered Bridge Festival. We had a good time. The KOA is clean, well maintained and our site was great. Good food in the restaurant. Only complaint is that they significantly reduced the amount of firewood you get when you buy a bundle.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Expressionsnmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
5.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
5.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#13 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
4.7 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terre Haute KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terre Haute KOA

Property: Terre Haute KOA
Address: 5995 E Sony Dr, Terre Haute, IN 47802-8904
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Terre Haute KOA Campground is located one hour southwest of Indianapolis in a charming small town community filled with history. The campground is primarily an overnight park but many people choose to spend a weekend or longer exploring all the area has to offer. Campers who stay will enjoy a playground, seasonal swimming pool, bike rentals, a petting zoo and much more. We offer 50 amp service alongside full hookup sites as well as tent sites and several different kinds of cabins including those with private bathrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing