We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is fairly new (2 years I believe) very nice decorations and very clean rooms. The bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was very good and had a very nice selection - something for everyone including special needs such as gluten free items. Jamie in the breakfast area is a real asset to this hotel as well as the folks at the front desk when checking in and out. All very friendly with everyone and goes out of their way to please. If I'm ever back in the area this is the only place I want to stay. It's located right off I 70 at exit 11 if you are in the area plan on staying there you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness of the staff. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    55
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
105
43
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This stay was a resting spot on our way to Missori and boy am I glad we picked this hotel!! This hotel felt so homey and welcoming that I wished we could have stayed there longer. I just can't explain how comfortable I felt there. We used the pool and the hot tub which were much needed after traveling for 7 hours. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were so very nice. I love this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballstadiums2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review for our hotel. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments regarding our pool and guestrooms. It was very nice of you to take the time to comment. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to stay at and we hope to see you in the future as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I am of the age that I remember cross-country road trips with the family and stays at the old Holiday Inn chain. They've come a long way, baby!

Just had my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express Terre Haute this year and am doubly impressed. The cleanliness and comfort of this hotel speaks well of the brand, but the real jewels are the staff members. Friendly and helpful . . . from the front desk member who checked me in the first night to the lady who does the laundry in the evening to the front desk clerk who graciously offered me a "late check out" when I forgot to change my clocks to the local, Eastern time zone and overstayed my welcome! Management is hiring right!

My son just began his four years at a nearby university so I look forward many future stays.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmdunningaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for making us your hotel when you come to Terre Haute! We strive to consistently provide great guest service and a clean, comfortable room. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
champaign l
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel but did some poor planning on there breakfast we saw alot of upset
people when they were out of everything by 815am..We felt sorry for the breakfast girl who was getting alot of slack when it was poor planning on there part when they knew well ahead of time they are going to be booked for the festival.We left with no coffee they didn't even have cream!We love this place and will give it another try hoping for some breakfast next time! !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwgw98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review your experience at the hotel. We completely understand how frustrating it must have been to not receive your morning coffee in a timely manner. We can only hope next time you stay with us when can provide you with the service you expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Wonderful one night stay. Nick at the front desk was very helpful. The shinning star seems to be the housekeeping staff. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Our housekeeper was Connie who was so helpful with my late check out and she was assisted by Roxie, the head housekeeper. Thanks to all for a good night and we hope to see you again in about 3 months.

Room Tip: All appear good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Millie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
My staff and I thank you for your wonderful review! It's great to see the staffed mentioned by name with such positive feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We always enjoy our stay with the Holiday Inn Express in Terre Haute. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and great location. My suggestion would be carpet in handicap room 224 has carpet separating from doorway by bathroom. The room is starting to look worn out. Breakfast biscuits were over cooked and hard. Did we say anything at check out - no. Because no one was at the desk and we needed to leave for a meeting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway and away from elevator seem more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions and thoughts on the hotel. We will definitely consider everything you mentioned and greatly appreciate your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We accidentally booked Holiday Inn Express & Suites on Hotwire, and boy, are we glad we did!
We were efficiently checked in to this absolutely beautiful, vibrant, well-lit hotel, (and are currently there -- here? -- as I write this review!).

There was clearly a lot of attentiveness and consideration that went into making this Holiday Inn Express & Suites a place of beauty and comfort.The sheets and towels are so soft! The pillows are labeled firm vs soft. There's an iron and ironing board as well as a hair dryer in each room. Two mirrors, including a full-length one! in the bedroom. There's a light on the ceiling above the shower, which is, by the way, tiled and porcelain, not plastic! Great water pressure (very important)! Ample space in the bathroom. The beds are very comfortable (there are two of them), a flat-screened tv, and a table and two chairs in our room. Lots of space and comfort! Each room has its own thermostat.

The numbers on the outside of each room are also in braille! Each hallway is bright and well-lit with beautiful patterned carpet.

One wall in the business room is painted blue which lightens the whole feeling of the room, which is glass. The breakfast room, which includes a flat-screened tv (like in the rooms) offers a bounty of beautiful chairs and objects to look at -- each with vibrant color. A free breakfast, by the way, is included in your stay, and there's also outdoor seating for beautiful days.

Parking is easy in their ample lot. For city folks, know that it's free, and also that the hotel is in an excellent location. It's also pet-friendly, but very clean.

Honestly, I just came from a Sheraton, and I can honestly say that this hotel rivals what we experienced because it's comfort and beauty without the expense. Book on Hotwire, and you get an even better deal.

I haven't had this good an experience at a hotel in years, and I've stayed at a lot of hotels.

Room Tip: The first floor is quiet and probably a better bet for those with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for all your positive comments about our hotel! We strive to be the best hotel in Terre Haute and love to hear when we have meet our guest's expectations. We hope next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
#2 of 18 in Terre Haute
261 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
663 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
379 reviews
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
155 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
Holiday Inn Terre Haute
#9 of 18 in Terre Haute
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
Address: 2645 S Joe Fox St, Terre Haute, IN 47803-9318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new favorite Terre Haute Indiana hotel. With easy access to Interstate 70 and minutes from downtown Terre Haute, savvy travelers know the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel’s location is ideal. This vibrant community boasts several fine universities just a short drive from the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is the newest addition to the Terre Haute region. Minutes from Rose Hulman University, downtown Terre Haute, Interstate 70, U.S. 40 and U.S. 41, the hotel is located within minutes of shopping, major restaurants and entertainment. Don't forget to pack your imagination for a trip to the Children's Museum located within ten minutes of the hotel in downtown Terre Haute, Indiana. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel enjoy the area’s plethora of attractions including the Terre Haute Children’s Museum, Clabber Girl Museum and Country Store, Indiana State University, and Rose Hulman University of Technology. Many major companies are nearby including Sony, Bemis, UPS, Kellogg’s, Regional Hospital, and Union Hospital. Just use the free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access to check email and stay in touch with family and friends. Grab one of our signature cinnamon rolls at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before heading out for the day. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute hotel is in the center of everything! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing