We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Candlewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Terre Haute
Certificate of Excellence
Batesville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Candlewood Suites”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Candlewood Suites is a wonderful place to stay. The hotel staff are joyful to be around and helpful if assistance is needed. The amenities offered suffice to one's needs. If there is something needed, the staff are willing to accommodate in order to meet their guests' satisfaction. The atmosphere is very relaxed, and the rooms are spacious. As for its location, many restaurants and businesses are within walking distance. I would stay at this facility again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, February 21, 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Our guests' satisfaction is our top priority and I will be sure to let our team know that they succeeded with you! Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you with us the next time you are in Terre Haute.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    49
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
79
53
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2012

As my friend and I were on a journey through Terre Haute, Indiana, we stumble we were in need for a place to stay and found the Candlewood Suites. The General Manager was Amazing and very helpful! They are willing to match the prices of other hotels in the area if you happen to find a lower price. The location is PERFECT, right in the center of town, there are nice bars that are near by for relaxing, or you can choose to stay in and enjoy a dvd from their lovely selection.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmorris5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay at our hotel. I enjoyed meeting you and your friend very much! I am so glad you enjoyed the entertainment provided by our downtown location. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The hotel is just a two-star. For the same price or less, stay at the renovated, classier Hilton Garden Inn across the street. This Candlewood lobby and hallways are an outdated maze. The rooms are clean, but no pizazz for the price! I alsi stayed at the Drury Inn, but it was outdated too.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asian_Cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your tastes did not allow you to enjoy our newly renovated historic building. In order to preserve the architecture of this beautiful facility, our rooms are not your typical "cookie cutter" by design. I regret that you will not be staying with us the next time you are in Terre Haute, but I do appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Room was nice & clean. We had a wonderful stay! The staff was very helpful and friendly. They made our visit quite enjoyable. We will definetly be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I will pass on your kind comments to our team. They work hard to ensure that every guest has a clean, comfortable room and that your every need is met. They will be so pleased to hear that you will be coming back. We will be looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

My wife and I stay here on a fairly regular basis when we travel to Terre Haute and we have always felt welcome at the Candlewood. Even when the hotel is used for overflow student housing for ISU students, the hotel does a great job accomodating the short term traveler. We found our rooms clean, comfortable and offering the basic ammenities we need, all for a reasonable nighly cost.

Located within spitting distance of the 'Crossroads of America' historical site, there are good restaurants and great coffee just a short walk from the hotel. The ISU campus is just a short drive across part of town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We appreciate your kind review as well as your loyalty when visiting Terre Haute. We are so pleased that you feel welcome and that you enjoy our clean rooms as well as the wonderful downtown location. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Outstanding service, rooms were very clean, extremely pleased with my experience and look forward to my next stay at the Candlewood. Location was very accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BDB8604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
We love to hear from our guests and appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

Staying at the Candlewood Suites, was definitely the right choice. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. They went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great experience. They were extremely willing to answer my questions and truly cared to make my experience there a pleasant one. Another plus was that the location was unbeatable. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonya M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Terre Haute, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your complimentary remarks to our team members. They work hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable experience and it will make them very happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you the next time you visit Terre Haute!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Terre Haute hotels
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
Hilton Garden Inn Terre Haute
#1 of 18 in Terre Haute
663 reviews
2.3 mi away
Drury Inn Terre Haute
Drury Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
379 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#4 of 18 in Terre Haute
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
SpringHill Suites Terre Haute
#8 of 18 in Terre Haute
155 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Terre Haute? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Terre Haute

Property: Candlewood Suites Terre Haute
Address: 721 Wabash Ave, Terre Haute, IN 47807-3203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Terre Haute
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Terre Haute
#3 Business Hotel in Terre Haute
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Terre Haute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Terre Haute, Indiana Candlewood Suites Hotel Our downtown Terre Haute extended stay hotel, the Candlewood Suites, is conveniently located in west Indiana near major highways such as I-70, US Highways 40, 41 and 150. The hotel is situated six miles from Terre Haute International Airport (HUF). While staying at our all suites hotel in Terre Haute, leisure travelers can enjoy many attractions close to our hotel. Terre Haute offers many art collections and museums, including the Sheldon Swope Art Museum, the Clabber Girl Museum and Country Store and the nearby Community Theatre. For a day of fun for the entire family, visit Bogey's Family Fun Center, Deming Park or Inland Aquatics. Other Terre Haute attractions include Fore Seasons Golf Complex and Hulman Links Golf Course. This extended stay hotel in Terre Haute offers business travelers a convenient location near local businesses and corporations. Clabber Girl, Union Hospital, Bemis, Novelis, AET Films and Indiana State University are all within 15 miles of our Terre Haute accommodations. Our Terre Haute hotel offers many premium amenities that give the feeling of home, including complimentary, high-speed Internet access, an on-site convenience store, a business center, fitness center and free laundry services. End your search for the perfect extended stay hotel in Terre Haute and book your reservations with us today at the Candlewood Suites in downtown Terre Haute, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Terre Haute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Terre Haute Hotel Terre Haute

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing