We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Tell City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Tell City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thirdpartyresponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Tell City, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

When we checked in the light bulb was burnt out-my husband changed it (that was no big deal). The next morning we went for breakfast everything was empty milk, coffee, only one slice of bread and one bagel trash all over the floor and front desk clerk (Beth) was just sitting behind front desk. After that when we went to room the shower didn't come on. I called Beth and told her and she told me to turn the knob. Wow what customer service!!!! They also put us in a row of rooms not attached to hotel very dirty cob webs on doors old dirty tables stacked in hall way. We will never stay at this hotel again. A bad start for a weekend that was planned to be a fun weekend get a way with our grandson.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tell City
0.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
232 reviews
7.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Lewisport
28 reviews
20.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
15.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tell City

Address: 17 Highway 66 East, US Hwy 66 & 14th Street, Tell City, IN 47586 (Formerly Days Inn Tell City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Tell City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Tell City
Price Range: $56 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tell City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Tell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tell City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing