We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is quiet”
Review of Brook Pointe Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brook Pointe Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The hotel is not pet friendly, we traveled 5 hours to speak personally and see if we have a chance in accepted our cat. We had luck in understanding our situation, they agreed and on May 15 we check-in. The property where the hotel was built is nice, some forests closed, with couple of trails for walking. Fitness room I like most, the pool is ok, the breakfast is good, especially the waffles :) Hotel is clean generally speaking. I expected a better housekeeping service! Some issue here! The stuff is nice. The booking is what I cannot understand, they want us out on 4th of July when everybody celebrate because they booked our room without taking in consideration our staying here for more couple of weeks. This is a normal practice in hotels business?!?! To get rid of your current and long term guests for new ones who spent just a weekend?!?!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. You would not believe how much this feedback helps us improve our hotel. We are in the process of developing a pet policy because we understand how much our pets mean to us, but there are several complicated reasons why we haven't had one in the past. The main reason is the potential health factor it could have on other guests particularly those with severe pet allergies. That is also why there are only 22 hotels in the entire state of Indiana that allow pets on a permanent basis. We appreciate the compliments, and it is nice to hear that our breakfast is improving. We have plans to add other menu items in the coming months. I apologize if the booking situation did not make sense, so let me briefly attempt to explain. We value our long term stays; however the people who book on July 4th put in reservations over a year ago and have likely been on a waiting list even before that. We would love to accommodate everyone, but our facility has a total of 30 rooms. I hope you can understand, but more so I hope you decide to come back and stay with us again.
Thank you again for your time and suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 216 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

I booked a romance package for my husband and I to celebrate our anniversary. I was asked what time we would arrive and we timed it so we arrived on time. Our room was not ready and a wedding was taking place in the front lobby/front entrance. We were informed we had to use another entrance. Once in the room it was very clean and large. We were disappointed in the out dated, small tv. The pool was nice. We found the staff to be friendly but very inattentive at breakfast. The breakfast was nice but they were not replenishing the food when we ate. All in all I think they could be great with a little updating and some staff training.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmb998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for your stay with us. I recently purchased the property and am making enhancements all the time. We have started replacing TV's in all rooms, it is just taking us longer to get this task completed than we would like. This weekend you stayed we were caught off guard with many walk in's that we had no reservations. During our summer season which starts this coming weekend we actually have extra staff on Saturday's & Sundays to help with Breakfast. The wedding was a first for us, the only reason this wedding happened in the front entrance was due to the fact we have not yet finished our 32'x16' Wedding Gazebo in the back of our property, however, we hope by the end of the month it will be completed. We are truly sorry for you not enjoying your stay to the level in which I would hope. I hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

5/16/13 We were in town for a funeral and the inn was recommended by some locals. I can't imagine a nicer spot in the area. Cleanliness is most important and it was outstanding. The well maintained grounds made for a relaxing area. The free services like wi-fi and the morning breakfast nook were a pleasant surprise.The breakfast common was warm and homey and had a mixture breakfast food to make the fussiest of people happy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We didn't have a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Couldn't be happier with our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We are 100% thrilled to hear from you. It is very gratifying to hear from guests who have enjoyed our facility especially after all of the hard work we have put into Brook Pointe Inn. We cannot thank you enough for your kind words, and I hope you decide to come back and visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Very nice, quiet, picturesque motel. Close to Lake Wawasee and convenient to Syracuse. The building us not new but very well kept. Rooms are very large. Nice breakfast. We will be back thus summer when we are visiting friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hittmeier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We will be very excited to see you come back and stay with us! We have probably made even more improvements since your previous visit.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This motel was a great place to stay. We liked the balcony type construction and the friendly staff. They even offered us cookies when we arrived. The room was excellent, with really nice furnishings.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We love the cookies also :)
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate it greatly, and we hope you come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My mother, sister and I were in Syracuse to attend a 50th wedding anniversary party. We stayed at the Brooke Inn. The Inn is located on 20 acres. There is a footpath behind the Inn for those who wish to explore. Check in was smooth. My sister had requested 2 double beds on the first floor. There were no rooms with two double beds available on that floor. We were given the choice of an upstairs room or one downstairs with one double and air mattress for an extra ten dollars. There is no elevator. I would have been too difficult for my mother to go up and down the stairs so we took the 1st floor room.
The décor was very nice. In the lobby there is a desk with a computer, a couch and a fireplace. There is a rear door exit that leads out to a screened in porch. In the lobby is an old Coca-Cola cooler with beverages and shelves with snack foods for sale. There is a very good variety of food to choose from. The selection is much better than a vending machine.
The fitness room had equipment in it, but we didn’t use it. The inn was very clean. The indoor pool was a comfortable size. The breakfast room has a microwave, coffee and hot chocolate for the guests. Breakfast was continental with no hot foods.
Our room was decorated nicely with a love seat, bed, desk and Jacuzzi tub. We did not use the tub. I am not giving a 5 because the lack of elevator and rooms with two double beds on the first floor.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank havinfun21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so very much for your review. We have in our long term plans to add an elevator; however, this will take some time to make happen. Since your stay we have added several items to our breakfast menu included a hot waffle maker. We appreciate all of your input and time that you took to write about your stay.
Until next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marinaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben P, Owner at Brook Pointe Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Syracuse
12.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Warsaw
19.8 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
13.9 mi away
The Inn at Amish Acres
The Inn at Amish Acres
#1 of 2 in Nappanee
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Warsaw
10.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
142 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Warsaw
Hampton Inn Warsaw
#1 of 5 in Warsaw
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Pointe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Pointe Inn

Address: 4906 E 1200 N, Syracuse, IN 46567-8275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Syracuse
Price Range: $73 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brook Pointe Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On 20 acres, this inn offers free Wi-Fi and uniquely decorated rooms that feature a sitting area and a work desk. Lake Wawasee, the largest natural lake in Indiana, is a short distance away. Cable TV is included in each room at Syracuse Brooke Pointe Inn. Each room features its own heating and air-conditioning unit. Select rooms offer a spa bathtub .Continental breakfast is served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Brook Pointe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing