We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worth the Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Sullivan

Days Inn Sullivan
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Sullivan
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sullivan
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    43
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
33
13
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
STANLEY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had a family emergency in Sullivan, however I needed to work during the stay. I've done a significant amount of travel and this hotel is overpriced for it's location and the state of rooms, etc. it is the only hotel located in Sullivan and we needed to stay close so didn't have options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SHERRI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Hotels in/near Sullivan are limited in number. I've stayed here a couple of times: Feb 2011 and August 2012. The staff is friendly. I've found it to be clean and reasonably up to date. the continental breakfast is acceptable, other than I prefer skim milk.

I've stayed in non-smoking rooms and they have been OK. Indiana recently passed 'no-smoking' regulations and this hotel has converted to a non-smoking hotel. Unfortunately they don't have all the rooms thoroughly scent-cleaned for a TOTAL non-smoking facility even though they don't allow smoking on site. They have begun the process of getting all rooms to be 'non-smoking' (smells, etc) but haven't completed the task.

Room Tip: I had to rate this very good because of the choices...better than average and good would have been m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
142 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Came in late, got a smoking room (i dont smoke) the it was not the bad. Construction folks drive diesels, try to get a room on 2nd floor. Breakfast was nothing to thrilling, but fine. People were nice, not too bad for $65.

Room Tip: get a room on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skidoo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I were in Sullivan to visit family for three days. We have stayed in Terre Haute many times, but decided we would go ahead and stay in Sullivan this time to cut down on travel expenses. It's hard to touch a decent hotel in Terre Haute for under $100 a night but, I was able to secure a rate of $63 per night at the Sullivan Days Inn. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and the whole hotel. The furnishings are in excellent condition and It was very quiet every night that we were there. We also found the staff to be very friendly. They do not have a pool, but that was not a high priority with us. The breakfast area was small, but had everything we liked - waffles, bagels, muffins, donuts, cereal, coffee and juice. They only serve from 6-9 AM, so make sure you don't lounge around in bed too long!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpjlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I was in Sullivan on business and decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to my colleague. Stayed on a Friday/Saturday. Breakfast cutoff is 9:00am every day of the week. Arrived at 9:10 and teardown was well under way. When I expressed my displeasure, I was told that "these were the rules", and that there was no-one at the premises who would hear my complaint. I should contact Days Inn. Checkout is at 11:00am. At 11:09 a staff member came to my door and reminded me that checkout was at 11:00am and that if I was not out by 11:30 i would be charged for another day. I recommend making the drive to Terre Haute, where by the way I stayed for 3 more days at the Quality Inn. An excellent value (51.99 with a room saver coupon).

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_bbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sullivan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sullivan
22.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Terre Haute
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terre Haute
19.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Robinson Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
Hampton Inn Terre Haute
#3 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
22.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
Pear Tree Inn Terre Haute
#6 of 18 in Terre Haute
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
22.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
Days Inn & Suites Terre Haute
#15 of 18 in Terre Haute
3.0 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sullivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sullivan

Property: Days Inn Sullivan
Address: 907 W State Road 154, Hwy 41 and 154, Sullivan, IN 47882-7115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Sullivan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sullivan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Sullivan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Sullivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sullivan Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing