We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Away from crowds, safe, great snorkeling”
SHAZAM!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
SHAZAM!
special views from pool to sea to sunsets! Cas Abou flyover...Chi Chi is the second villa from the right on the second row.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
SHAZAM!
special views from pool to sea to sunsets!
Cas Abou flyover...Chi Chi is the second villa from the right on the second row.
new sunning area by the pool
you know how to operate this!
Happy reviews!
comfortable, breezy and the view...!
Outdoor dining at it's best
Your dinner view
Bedroom 2 lounge
Kitchen is on stand-by...
indoor lounging
Media Center with Roku
Master bed set
Master bedroom decoration
Master bedroom ensuite bath and shower
Master bath
Bed 2 doors to terrace and views
Bed 2 with reading room and en suite bath
Bed two reading room
Bath for master 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 ensuite bath and shower
Can't beat the colorful views, the sun sets right in front of you!
Your home away from home!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JWilliamK
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Away from crowds, safe, great snorkeling”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is part of a small gated community near a popular beach.
Wonderful views, short walks to great snorkeling areas (see also below).
Seaside Curacao and the owner are wonderful and friendly people who promptly remedy any issue whatever.
Gas stove and outside grill work well. Given a list, they will accurately stock food and beverages for you ahead of your arrival.
Great and good local restaurants (15-25’). Landhuis Misje and Trio Penotti are wonderful, even El Lauterna is good.
The bugs: other guests have left repellants-use them on all uncovered skin, and bring your own. Also keep the inside and outside fans going full tilt when you aren’t in the bedroom. If you react strongly to bites, stay inside unless there are strong breezes. We used direct application of natural and deet repellants-both effective if used regularly.
The birds were wonderful; put sugar water in the feeder on the deck and some seed on the railing and watch the show!
Local snorkeling: the walks require strong/coral shoes to tiny beaches which are uneven loose coral. Live coral in the ocean occurs within feet of the shore, so be careful when you first enter the water. The snorkeling to the right has a wonderful group of stag horn coral with many fish and an occasional turtle and eel. Nearby Playa Lagun (not on weekends) has turtles as well if you go early.
BEST snorkeling (and diving): see Daan of Rebel Diving. Go to Directors Bay with her early in the morning. Thousands of fish! Also book other local beaches. Daan@rebeldiving.com or on Facebook-not on TripAdvisor.
Next door: Landhuis San Juan, $5 or 8 guilders gets you in-3 beaches, few people, crazy rocky and older roads, better with 4 wheel but ok in regular car IF done slowly and carefully.
We did not go to adjacent Playa Cas Abou-not crazy about crowds.
Shopping: found only a couple of good stores; Bamali in Punda, Delft and Mon Art store in the Rif Fort. The other shops you can find in the states, or had awful quality and redundant touristy stuff.
Galleries; Gallery Alma Blou (Landhuis Habaai) has affordable little things, and Landhuis Bloemhof is also worth the drive-look at the workshop and see if they have an exhibition when you are there. We bought paintings by local artist Saida Hernandez, and met her (!) at Bloemhof.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Snorkeling, responsiveness of Seaside Curacao
Liked least: The bugs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
We're all real happy that you had the kind of holiday you wanted...with a focus on natural relaxation and exploring the beauty of the island above and below and waves. Some of the best souvenirs are right are around the corner at the homes of the locals. We generally like to point people in those directions but if you ever want to know where the great art stores are then we're always happy to introduce to that level of collector. Daan is our terrific dive partner and we're glad you got to do several explorations with her! Our service is what sets us apart and we love to introduce our island to new friends! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrell C
1 review
“This property is gorgeous with beautiful views of the ocean and amazing sunsets!”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family would highly recommend staying here. The owner made all the arrangements, including the payment very easy. The home is beautiful and very clean and a perfect location on the island of Curaçao. The beach is right there too, we walked to it. We found it hard to leave the house, because everything you want in an island vacation was right there. The swimming pool and views of the ocean truly made our holiday relaxing and fun! Don't miss out on staying here if your looking for a property rental for your vacation. Thanks Don for sharing your home with our family!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks Darrell, Glad the views and serenity captured your attention but you had some chances to explore. Next time you need a longer holiday! We strongly work toward improvement and keeping things fresh so please let me know what can bring your 4-stars to a full 5-star rating. That's our goal for every holiday and we always want to be better! Thanks for your comment, very appreciated, and we look forward to taking care of another holiday for you in the future! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffmeist...
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
“Our perfect stay in the tropical caribbean paradise”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What we were looking for was a beautiful quite house by the sea as a base for scuba diving, snorkeling and relaxing. What we found was a perfect villa with a huge terrace and a fantastic view on the curacao-blue Caribbean sea. Cas chi chi was designed for family of 6 with 3 tastefully decorated bedrooms each with AC and separate bathroom. Important to us the perfectly furnished kitchen appointed with all modern amenities.
A few steps down the hill is a romantic private beach a good starting point for scuba diving and snorkeling.
Great nature around with all the tropical birds. We felt save and well protected in this guarded settlement.
You can rely on th

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the property, location, nature, view
Liked least: diurnal mosquitoes
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thanks so much for your review! We love it when guests have a great time and Chi Chi is the perfect base for relaxing and exploring our island. We're really happy your family enjoyed their stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Our dive partners, sail partners and all our service providers are dedicated to making sure your stay is a great one! Have a nice holiday season in Germany and hope to see you again!

Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joline K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A memorable stay at Cas Chi Chi”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Cas Chi Chi! Brigitte was very welcoming, easy to reach and helpful with any questions that we had about the house. The house itself is beautifully located with a spectacular view and Cas Aboa beach right around the corner. The airport and supermarket are not far from the house and are easy to access with the vehicle provided. Every moment that we had we relaxed in the pool or on the porch. The colorful birds and plants surrounding the house were beautiful and enjoyable to see, not to mention we also had a few iguanas relaxing by the pool in the early morning hours. We enjoyed the open space in the house especially the sliding doors to outside that you could open all the way to create an even bigger space. We used the grill a few times to barbecue and were very happy that there was a blender to make delicious smoothies to drink on the porch. The kitchen has everything that you need including a side room with a washing machine. Although it was hot outside, the bedroom kept us cool with the AC unit running so we were thankful for that at night. Overall the house is simply amazing with a priceless and incredible view. We recommend staying in Cas Chi Chi and wish everyone who does a pleasant stay. We will most definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: March 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
We love hearing about new friends having a great time a Chi Chi! Next time you might want to try some massages on the terrace and/or our private chef service...both are a great companion to the views and relaxation that Chi Chi offers! Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday, thanks for letting us take care of you! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elke152
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful house with great seaview”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are a family with teenager and grandma and spent 2 weeks in this lovely house. Cas Chi Chi is in a very quiet area, has a lot of space for everyone of us and is well maintained. WE did not use the TV, but the internet is working very well. We loved it to sit on the shaded terrace with a cold drink in the hand whenever we were at home. In the morning you can watch the colourful birds and in the evening you look at the sunsets. We used the BBQ and several times and enjoyed our meals. Once we had dinner, prepared by Lisa which was delicious.
The communication with the team of seaside curacao was very easy and once on the island Brigitte answered quickly every question. The "to do" list of Don was very helpful and we did a lot: hiking Mount Christoffel, Shete Boka, boat trip to Little Curacao, beaches.....

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2015
Just steps from your choices of two separate natural beaches and with privacy and comfort, Cas Chi Chi is becoming one of the most popular villas at exclusive Cas Abou. We're very happy your family had a great time in this villa and enjoyed exploring our tranquil part of the island....so much better than the touristy areas but close enough to downtown (20-25minutes) to enjoy trips to the city for urban fun. enjoying sunset cocktails from the pool is a Cas Chi Chi speciality and we always love hearing how guests enjoyed Seaside Lisa's cooking. Also with our massage service Lisa is our top request! We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon! Much more to explore in beautiful Banda about! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hennessey...
Hinesburg, Vermont
1 review
“Stay here!!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Spent all of our awake hours on the fantastic balcony!! Rental house was very lovely, just as pictured. All amenities and then some. We barbequed on the deck twice of the 5 nights we were there. It was amazing. Sunsets, yes...stars, ships passing...

Loved the location. West side is the best side. Beautiful beaches, close to Mt. Christofel, 30 minutes to the airport, 15 minutes to supermarket, and Cas Abou beach in 5 minutes.
Really..., stay here!

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck, location, amenities
Liked least: A/C unit wasn't working in one of the beadrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
LH. Thanks so much for taking the time to share your comments, its very appreciated! Yes, that shaded terrace at Chi Chi is fantastic! Jump out of the pool, grab some BBQ and enjoy the sunset! Can't beat it! We hope to welcome you again for a longer visit next time! Lots to explore in beautiful Banda Abou! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An0ther0p...
Eastern
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great memories at Cas Chi Chi !”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Cas Chi Chi for two weeks, and were joined by other family members for one week. The staff at Seaside Curacao were excellent to deal with, responding quickly to questions, being flexible about some of our needs and attentive to maintenance and cleaning. (Thanks Bridgette!) The house was clean and well-equipped, and met high expectations created by the online pictures. The gated neighbourhood seemed safe and very quiet with no commerce, which suited us perfectly. The shaded porch, the sweeping view over the sea and the plunge pool made it tempting to simply stay at the house, and we did just that on a few lazy days! Afternoons on the porch are hot because of the westerly sun (the price of gorgeous sunsets!) but there are roll-down shades and ceiling fans to moderate the problem.
We were delighted by the colourful birds in the garden that serenaded us. Internet access and television were excellent. Our sole suggestion would be that seating in the living room is limited and would benefit from additional chairs.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shaded porch and pool
Liked least: Living room seating and sound quality of television
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2015
Very glad to have met you during your stay at Cas Chi Chi, one of our best villas to enjoy a holiday at! This special Cas Abou community is well under the radar but coming up fast! Tranquil, quiet, steps to your choice of two natural beaches and top-ten Cas Abou beach a 2 minute drive around the corner...great restaurants and fun exploring all around the neighborhood! And then you get to come back to Chi Chi and hit the pool or terrace for a spectacular sunset, cocktail and meal...B-I-N-G-O. The owner has plans to continue his upgrades and part of that is to increase the interior living space. While there are plenty of spots to recline and enjoy outside because that's where we spend most of the day, it is also a nice plan to have more options for the inside as well. Thanks for mentioning it and it's on the docket. We are hoping to take care of your winter holiday again so when the winds turn and the ground shades to white give us a call and we'll meet you with a beer and sunshine! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing