We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
That's the real deal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission! Embrace your inner rainbow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission!
Embrace your inner rainbow
Your champagne is waaaiiitiing!
Your beach chairs and cooler are just behind that white door!  Hit the beach!
Super comfortable and adjustable teak lounges...
Just a few steps directly into the sea!
Rocking chair by the sea!  Perfecto!
Incredible comfort goes with incredible views!
Shaded dining and day bed
A place for everything and everything in it's place.  Mi casa, su casa!  Make yourself at home!
Driftwood and Traffic
Full kitchen with all the amenities
Efficient, comfortable and the best views and breezes!   COUPLES ONLY!
2m x 2m bed, AC, stained glass, plenty of storage, screened windows and incredible views!  PRIVATE
Everything in it's place, including the fun art work!
Full indoor bathroom plus an additional outdoor shower
Wanted to get more green plants up on the deck, goes perfect together!
3am getting ready for moonset...Unbelievable!!!
Whale spout in front of Ba-ooo!
Good morning, Trupial!  Wait until you hear their song...
A special visitor..Sea Eagle!
Cottage kayaks available  and, yep, it's that blue...where are you?
Cas Abou Beach - the cottage is right around that rock!  1 min drive or 20 min snorkel to Cas Abou!
The biiiig  pool and biiiig sky!  (Photoshop?  Not a chance.)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ratherbeo...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hands down the best vacation rentals and owner in the Caribbean. The houses have everything you need(stayed at many) and if it doesn't, Don will get it for you. Don makes the trips amazing and can show you places and introduce you to locals that will keep you coming back many, many times. After all these years we consider Don family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Carolina! Time to hit some back roads, new beaches and new spots to get our hydration on. Looking forward to your next return trip and see what kind of rum I can introduce to your livers! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David K
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed February 21, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

If you're looking for the perfect spot in Curacao for a quiet, romantic getaway this is it. The views from the porch are the best on the island. A private bay for swimming and snorkeling. Spectacular sunsets. Birds, fish, turtles, dolphins and even an iguana that visits for a snack. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle and relax you won't find a better spot on the island.

Angie picked us up at the airport and showed us places to eat and buy food and gas on the way. Don provided excellent advice on places to eat and things to do even though you won't want to leave your private cottage. The cottage was clean and well stocked, including a bottle of champagne on our arrival. The rental car he provided was perfect for getting around the island. The location is great for getting anywhere you want to go on the island. Private beaches are close by and it is a short drive to hiking and restaurants.

Thank you Don and Angie. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
DEAR READY TO RETURN,
Looking forward to having you back! It was real nice to have some small chats and get to know you both, hoping for more of that next time. We have a lot more to introduce you to! For sure you need to try a massage on the terrace to go with your private chef service! Enjoy the rest of the year and thanks very much for your comments! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhat3
Pawling, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Belated Love♡♡♡”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We meant to write a review when we got back to NY last August, but we hit the ground running and never made the time. Guess what reminded us of your hot and sunny, peaceful paradise? (That's Vito digging us out 2 days ago!)

Don and Angie, thankyou from the bottom of our hearts for the best 11 days we ever spent away. Every single positive comment made by all the other reviewers is exactly right (because we explored a lot) so i won't repeat but to say that you DO have the best spot on the island and that all your suggestions and recommendations made for a truly unforgettable experience.

You made us feel so welcome that when i look at the pictures i feel like it was home. The cottage was perfect...the natural surroundings are literally mesmerizing...and the people on the island are super friendly! We even made new friends, some of whom visited us here! We cannot wait to come back!

So...digging snow in NY or... mad hot in Willemstad (but still smiling!) Orrrrr...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2017
Dear Winter in NY,
Yes! We (and our friends!) really enjoyed meeting on the island and sharing some of your holiday. We know you guys work hard and that your holiday time is special. Very glad that you had that kind of relaxing time that you deserve! Let us know when those snows get too deep and the winds start howling. We have a special surprises waiting for your return! All the best in 2017, thanks for staying in touch and we look forward to your return! The Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi M
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unforgetable experience”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent our 6th anniversary soaking up the sunshine in beautiful Curacao. A vacation we will never forget thanks to Don and the location of our stay.
Ba-ooo is far more than we had ever imagined. The pictures make the place look gorgeous, but in person they were even better. There are no better views on the island!
The house is a decent size and has everything you will need to enjoy a week in paradise. We cooked half of the time there, and ate out at local places the other half. The grill on the deck was a huge bonus to have and because it was getting a bit weathered, Don brought over a brand new stainless steel one while we were there. The kitchen is nicely equipped and had everything we needed. There was coffee and sugar in the fridge as well as a bottle of champagne waiting for us. Great touch!!

Don was very responsive with any questions we had during the week! Thanks for the suggestions. The information package he provides is a bit overwhelming before arriving, but once you become somewhat familiar with the area, it's really nice to have and use.

Few suggestions:
-visit local shops, restaurants, stores, food stands etc. The locals were very kind. One of our favourites was a Batido (smoothie) stand on the way home from Porto Mari on the right hand side. The gentleman that owned this place was wonderful.
-bring bug spray, as well as long pants and light long sleeve shirt. Unfortunately the no see um bugs in the early morning and around sunset are pretty bad making it difficult to sit outside. Bug spray helped as would long pants.
-arrive fairly early to all the beach as huts and umbrellas go quickly. There is shade in the trees at most places.

Beaches we visited:
Porto Mari
Cas Abou
Playa Lagun
Daaiboobaai (sp?)
and Grote Knip

Snorkelling was good at all these places, but as others have said, the best snorkelling was the best right at your doorstep. Stairs to the water are a bit steep, but easy enough to manoeuver. Entry to the water was good as well. Warm, crystal clear water awaits you.

Rent a car and get out to see the island. We were never out very late, but I can say we felt very safe. It was easy to get around the island.

We look forward to one day returning to paradise. Thank you Don and Angie for being so accommodating. Until next time.......
Dushi!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
We love to celebrate love! It's as easy as that! Very glad you got to enjoy those incredible views and the undersea life in front of the cottage. And very glad you got to break in the new grill, terrific! There's so much more to explore in Banda Abou! We look forward to welcoming you back! Enjoy your continued celebrations! Don and Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanchezby...
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Caribbean Utopia”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We feel so fortunate to have stayed at Don's cottage while vacationing in Curacao. Our stay here felt magical in so many ways. After getting married in August we decided to splurge and take a second honeymoon. We could not have picked a better destination or place to call home for the week. Upon arriving we felt prepared and at ease  having brushed up on the island by reading Don's helpful hints and reviews and having Angie pick us up from the airport. Despite some issues with the rain ultimately we had a tremendous time.

Mornings were spent drinking coffee on the amazing balcony, feeding the birds and the visiting iguana's to evenings watching the breathless sunset while cooking dinner. We loved the vibe and décor of the cottage, so much to see and enjoy. Angie was a true gem. It was ever so helpful to have someone answer any questions, suggest sights and sounds to see and most importantly to make us feel welcomed during our stay. She even was so kind to give us some cool pointers on spots to check out when we went out adventuring on the island.

We used the cottage car to check out all areas of the island but were always pleased to come home and enjoy the peace and tranquility of our cottage. If you are seeking pure relaxation and bliss you should look no where else. This was our favorite part of the island away from all the hustle and bustle. We loved being surrounded by the ocean and nature every where you looked. There is not much more you can ask for, picturesque views, ocean front snorkeling and pristine beaches right around the corner. Don and Angie provide exceptional service and help to ensure your stay is a memorable one. We hope to return in the future. Our stay here will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

Some of our memorable moments:
Snorkeling right in front of our cottage- huge array of ocean life
Driving up the road to get breakfast pastries
Feeding the iguanas and birds on the balcony
Hiking to the blue room
Roadside smoothie shacks
Dining at Trio Penotti
Swimming in the morning with the sea turtles at Play Piscado
Relaxing at Playa Kalki Beach
Beach combing at other near by beaches
Visiting Serena's Art Factory
Taking a trip on the Queen Elisabeth fishing boat--Grilling our own freshly caught tuna at home
Relaxing...Relaxing...Relaxing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2017
TS! That view from the balcony just kills me...every time. An unbelievable way to start the day and we're really glad you enjoyed it to the max! Best snorkeling on the island right there in the backyard! Love to hear about your explorations, that's the way to do it! Stay thirsty and enjoy a great year! Congrats on the second honeymoon! We'll be ready for the third one...keep it going! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blessed19...
Andover, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved it here so much. I miss it and want to go back. What a special place! Heaven on earth. It will remain one of the highlights of our lives. Thanks to both of you for being so gracious and responsive to anything we needed during our stay. Hope to see you guys again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location, uniqueness of the property
Liked least: Steps to ocean a bit steep.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
I'm really, really glad you both had such a nice trip. I appreciated your patience with things quite a bit, thanks for letting me know those things that needed attention. We are always happy to help out with that. I'd like to welcome you both back with a free night when you want to be by the blue again! THANKS! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessags...
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BREATHTAKING PARADISE”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2014

This place i just breathtaking. The view of the ocean is unbelievable. You have your private beach in your backyard where you can swim and snorkel. Only stepping on the terrace and looking ay this beautiful endless turquoise ocean is heaven. Its one of the most beautiful places we've visited. I look forward to going very soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the beautiful ocean all for ourselves.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
So very nice to have you visiting from Peru, GREAT! Real glad you had a chance to rest and re-charge at Casa Ba-ooo, the number 1 rental on the whole island! Next time let's see if we can enjoy some exploring together! So many ways to chill! Don and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing