We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bom Dia, what a place! An All Inclusive has...”
other travelers have booked this property
That's the real deal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission! Embrace your inner rainbow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission!
Embrace your inner rainbow
Your champagne is waaaiiitiing!
Your beach chairs and cooler are just behind that white door!  Hit the beach!
Super comfortable and adjustable teak lounges...
Just a few steps directly into the sea!
Rocking chair by the sea!  Perfecto!
Incredible comfort goes with incredible views!
Shaded dining and day bed
A place for everything and everything in it's place.  Mi casa, su casa!  Make yourself at home!
Driftwood and Traffic
Full kitchen with all the amenities
Efficient, comfortable and the best views and breezes!   COUPLES ONLY!
2m x 2m bed, AC, stained glass, plenty of storage, screened windows and incredible views!  PRIVATE
Everything in it's place, including the fun art work!
Full indoor bathroom plus an additional outdoor shower
Wanted to get more green plants up on the deck, goes perfect together!
3am getting ready for moonset...Unbelievable!!!
Whale spout in front of Ba-ooo!
Good morning, Trupial!  Wait until you hear their song...
A special visitor..Sea Eagle!
Cottage kayaks available  and, yep, it's that blue...where are you?
Cas Abou Beach - the cottage is right around that rock!  1 min drive or 20 min snorkel to Cas Abou!
The biiiig  pool and biiiig sky!  (Photoshop?  Not a chance.)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cjhayes12...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Bom Dia, what a place! An All Inclusive has nothing on this place!”
Reviewed April 9, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

-Amazing views all day (each meal)
-Rest and Relax at its finest
-The place is very homey
-Sunsets are out of this world (in chest dip ocean water on property is the best)
-Its Private, you can do your thing
-Locals are helpful and kind (we digged Willowwood Bar)
-Locals can change languages very fast, its real amazing
-Many gorgeous beaches close to the place, but we would always end up back at our
private place (home)
- Location for sunset (amazing again)
-Snorkeling out of this world (at all beaches and at home) again home is the best
-Talk to Don about what local places to shop for your food and booze (Polar, good) Don is
good man
-The fruit is good there and comes in handy
- This was a fantastic vacation. thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Private, Beaches, Snorkeling,Sunsets
Liked least: had to leave
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2015
Chicago! I hope you enjoyed that video of the neighborhood manta I sent you! Just upgraded the furniture in the cottage, too, so expect some more recent shots. The views and chill haven't changed, still the best on the island. Next time we hope you can enjoy some massages on the terrace over that blue-blue water and some private chef service for sunset. Looking forward to welcoming you back, think about the North Sea Jazz Festival! It was real fun to chat with you both! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveFranc...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“On the water, awesome sunsets”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

You can spit in the water from the deck and have a clear view of every sunset. I could stop here, but I will add a few more thoughts. Facing west with the prevailing wind from the east, means that the water is calm and clear and excellent snorkeling is steps from the door. There are some boulders to navigate to swim off the steps. A short walk to the beach off to the left is much easier to get in the water with snorkeling gear. We found masks and snorkels in the cottage plus one pair of fins. We bought a second pair and left them.

Banda Abou is on the rustic side of the island. If you want a fancy resort, go to the east end (or to Aruba). If you want secluded beaches, great snorkeling and great informal dining with the locals, this is the place for you.

Dinner by Lisa was the climax of our week. We also ordered Dushi Picnic. Both were awesome and plentiful (therefore leftovers). Dinner at Williwood was another highlight (Lisa’s husband (Olov) is chef four nights a week). We enjoyed El Lanternu as well. We missed Trio Penotti (closed Monday). Sunset at Karakter was nice. However, dinner with Lisa was same sunset, better food and no driving.

Being on the leeward side of the island, the wind swirls around and comes and goes. When it dies, there are a lot of bugs. Pesky gnats, especially around food. No-see-ums are at their worst at sunset and sunrise but still active all night. I had more bites than any other trip. Only about half of the window panes opened and the ceiling fan hummed loudly on any speed but low. These things are fixable and therefore reduce my rating to 4 stars. With insufficient airflow to chase the bugs and to cool the afternoon sun, we resorted to keeping closed up and using the AC from dusk to dawn. Fix the windows, quiet the fan, maybe add a breeze box or two and we would never need the AC and we could listen to the waves all night.

Playa Cas Abou was the only beach we visited. Most beaches in the area are either rocky, hard to access, or both. Cas Abou Beach is convenient, sandy and has facilities. Get there by 10:00 for a hut for shade.

California Market almost as well stocked as any supermarket. The Chinese markets (we saw three on the way from the airport) are better stocked than 7-11. So grab a beverage and snack at a market and head straight to the cottage. Check out what is already there (butter, condiments, spices, cooler, etc.), find a grocery bag or two and then go to California Market to stock up.

Nice sound bridge at the cottage. Connected my phone via Bluetooth and non-stop tunes. Outdoor shower is great. Good WiFi and spotty cell phone coverage. Be as engaged, or disengaged, with home as you like.

Sailing to Klein Curacao was a long day. Leave the cottage at 6am. Two hours of motoring in rolling waves upwind to get there. Snorkeling okay. Great crew, great food, open bar. Return to dock at 5pm and home at 6pm.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Hi Dave, Thanks for taking the time with your review and comments. Real glad you enjoyed being seaside with easy access to world class snorkeling. If I had know the fan was loud when you were visiting then I could have sprayed it with WD-40 while you were at beach and all would have been taken care of directly. But, fortunately the current guests are enjoying the quiet fan thanks to your comments, it' appreciated. Right again about the window louvres, first time I've heard a comment about that and a repair is scheduled to take a look next week and hopefully get everything squared away directly. We always appreciated knowing these things so we can take action directly. Chef Lisa is an integral part of the team and we're super glad you enjoyed her delicious chef service and picnic basket! I hope you were able to use the mosquito net over the bed so you could be comfortable at night. While the wind usually blows any bugs away when the wind stops around sunrise and sunset that's when you need to close the doors, as we advise all of our guests. Sure, sounded like you had a nice time exploring, real glad you enjoyed your time on the seaside! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeddieS
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place on the island”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Wake to the sound of the ocean. Coffee and yoga on the deck over the blue water. Watch the birds.. Swim and snorkel right out the door. Read, relax, nap. Time for another swim and snorkel. Take a shower outdoors,overlooking the ocean. Sunset,cocktails, dinner.. Sit on the deck and look at the endless night sky with the stars you never see at home. Fall asleep to the sound of the ocean. Repeat . What could be better? Cas-aboo is a gem. It's the best place on the island. If you are going to Curaçao and you want the beauty of he ocean in perfect comfort, stay there.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
You both hit the nail on the head! Real nice to have that chill SF vibe in the little cottage by the sea! This place is meant for exactly what you did...enjoy a tranquil pace, make time for fun exploring and get grounded with some of the best, top-notch nature on our island! So glad you enjoyed it! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth P
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Amazing vacation experience...Paradise by the sea!”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have never enjoyed a vacation spot more! The cottage was perfect and hospitality of the Seaside team absolutely wonderful! From the first evening we found this rental and contacted Don our experience began with helpful tips and hospitality that would continue until parting this little piece of paradise. Anouk gave wonderful massages as we looked at the sea on our private deck. LIsa created the most delicious meal and picnic lunch for the following day - the food fantastic and her company delightful! Ange's welcome at the airport and then nature walk made us feel at home and gave an appreciation for the island that lasted all week long. Brigitte and Don made sure everything was perfect, beginning to end.
Our favorite things to do? EVERYTHING! But especially feeding the iguana's and birds from the deck, snorkeling in the front yard and climbing Mt Christoffel! Greatest day ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view from the cottage
Liked least: not enough towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
What a pleasure it is for me to meet such nice, positive people and show them our little corner of real-deal paradise! Thanks very much for taking the time share with other guests your experiences with our service team! There really is no better way to get acquainted with the island than a great walk through the mundi with Angie! That's something not enough folks do and we wish they did, it's one of the most unique ways to see the real nature of our Banda Abou part of Curacao! Yep, Anouk and her massages are off the charts...Chef Lisa is setting a new standard for private dining on the island and Brigitte and I have the best jobs introducing new friends to our island! And, the views from the cottage sure don't hurt. Dolphins, manta rays, spotted eagle rays and turltes ...and that was just last week! You guys really recharged my batteries, great to meet you and share some stories. AND big thanks for adding some flair to the landscaping! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZenVoyage...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Pure, sweet, relaxation and an amazing host”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Spectacular views of the ocean. Private, secluded and comfortable. The cottage was beautifully designed and constructed. One of my favorite features of the experience was our host Don. A consummate gentleman, island historian and local guide. He made extra sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed, and he was happy to show us around. We loved his company. He knows all the best, secluded beaches. Thanks for Playa Manzilina, Don!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Oh, boy, Playa Mansalina...don't get me started. The things that go on there. It's enough to make me blush, sort of. It was really nice to finally be able to play the bowl and chant some chants with someone. That was the first time anybody knew the Medicine Buddha chant and that was a very golden moment. Also, a nice first to have the Austin/Wethersfield combo in the house! Great stuff! Come on back, there are more beaches and spots to enjoy! Always fun to share some stories! Your view is waiting! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyz99
United States
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a week, and wished we had stayed longer. The cottage is in a very quiet area, in a private community, close to a couple good restaurants. The views are amazing, and the snorkeling just down the steps is the best we encountered in Curacao.
We did not have any issues with the wi-fi, it was available each time we needed it, but that was maybe once a day, sometimes not even.
Dinner with Lisa was absolutely amazing, best we had on the island.
I agree with the previous reviewer about the mosquito net, even when closed, it has big gaps (by design) on the sides/top, but the mosquito racquet was enough to kill any flying creature at night. We got some bites, but not in the house, and not mosquito ones.
One thing that would be a great addition: an easier entry to the water, eliminating the (very) short walk to the beach. But that's a "nice to have" only. Oh, and maybe some CDs - it's nice to have a CD player, but we did not bring any CDs...not a big issue, the birds and the waves were enough. We were just sorry to leave.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thanks very much for the hie review, it's appreciated! Seaside Curacao Chef Lisa is an incredible addition to our service options. Some folks go straight froth massages right into their dinner! Very glad you enjoyed it so much! And, you're right about the snorkeling, I've never been to a better spot. AND, GREAT NEWS, I'm just taking quotes on building a more convenient way to enter the water right at the cottage! Should be done by the end of March!
Hope to see you again, looking forward to seeing the smiles again,

Don and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beneus
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

In every sense a perfect place to stay. Specially I would like to point out excellent snorkling
just outside the doorstep.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
The Seaside Team is always very happy to hear these nice comments from our guests. Even for a short stay like the one you enjoyed it's important to let the waters work their magic. Sometimes folks come with the excellent intentions of hitting as many beaches as they can (more than 20 within 20 minutes of the cottage!) and actually end up finding their paradise ini the waters right in front of the cottage! Nothing like exploring the Caribbean in your backyard! Hope to welcome you all again! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing