We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pure, sweet, relaxation and an amazing host”
other travelers have booked this property
That's the real deal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission! Embrace your inner rainbow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission!
Embrace your inner rainbow
Your champagne is waaaiiitiing!
Your beach chairs and cooler are just behind that white door!  Hit the beach!
Super comfortable and adjustable teak lounges...
Just a few steps directly into the sea!
Rocking chair by the sea!  Perfecto!
Incredible comfort goes with incredible views!
Shaded dining and day bed
A place for everything and everything in it's place.  Mi casa, su casa!  Make yourself at home!
Driftwood and Traffic
Full kitchen with all the amenities
Efficient, comfortable and the best views and breezes!   COUPLES ONLY!
2m x 2m bed, AC, stained glass, plenty of storage, screened windows and incredible views!  PRIVATE
Everything in it's place, including the fun art work!
Full indoor bathroom plus an additional outdoor shower
Wanted to get more green plants up on the deck, goes perfect together!
3am getting ready for moonset...Unbelievable!!!
Whale spout in front of Ba-ooo!
Good morning, Trupial!  Wait until you hear their song...
A special visitor..Sea Eagle!
Cottage kayaks available  and, yep, it's that blue...where are you?
Cas Abou Beach - the cottage is right around that rock!  1 min drive or 20 min snorkel to Cas Abou!
The biiiig  pool and biiiig sky!  (Photoshop?  Not a chance.)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ZenVoyage...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Pure, sweet, relaxation and an amazing host”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2014

Spectacular views of the ocean. Private, secluded and comfortable. The cottage was beautifully designed and constructed. One of my favorite features of the experience was our host Don. A consummate gentleman, island historian and local guide. He made extra sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed, and he was happy to show us around. We loved his company. He knows all the best, secluded beaches. Thanks for Playa Manzilina, Don!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2015
Oh, boy, Playa Mansalina...don't get me started. The things that go on there. It's enough to make me blush, sort of. It was really nice to finally be able to play the bowl and chant some chants with someone. That was the first time anybody knew the Medicine Buddha chant and that was a very golden moment. Also, a nice first to have the Austin/Wethersfield combo in the house! Great stuff! Come on back, there are more beaches and spots to enjoy! Always fun to share some stories! Your view is waiting! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
xyz99
United States
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent a week, and wished we had stayed longer. The cottage is in a very quiet area, in a private community, close to a couple good restaurants. The views are amazing, and the snorkeling just down the steps is the best we encountered in Curacao.
We did not have any issues with the wi-fi, it was available each time we needed it, but that was maybe once a day, sometimes not even.
Dinner with Lisa was absolutely amazing, best we had on the island.
I agree with the previous reviewer about the mosquito net, even when closed, it has big gaps (by design) on the sides/top, but the mosquito racquet was enough to kill any flying creature at night. We got some bites, but not in the house, and not mosquito ones.
One thing that would be a great addition: an easier entry to the water, eliminating the (very) short walk to the beach. But that's a "nice to have" only. Oh, and maybe some CDs - it's nice to have a CD player, but we did not bring any CDs...not a big issue, the birds and the waves were enough. We were just sorry to leave.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2015
Thanks very much for the hie review, it's appreciated! Seaside Curacao Chef Lisa is an incredible addition to our service options. Some folks go straight froth massages right into their dinner! Very glad you enjoyed it so much! And, you're right about the snorkeling, I've never been to a better spot. AND, GREAT NEWS, I'm just taking quotes on building a more convenient way to enter the water right at the cottage! Should be done by the end of March!
Hope to see you again, looking forward to seeing the smiles again,

Don and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beneus
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

In every sense a perfect place to stay. Specially I would like to point out excellent snorkling
just outside the doorstep.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
The Seaside Team is always very happy to hear these nice comments from our guests. Even for a short stay like the one you enjoyed it's important to let the waters work their magic. Sometimes folks come with the excellent intentions of hitting as many beaches as they can (more than 20 within 20 minutes of the cottage!) and actually end up finding their paradise ini the waters right in front of the cottage! Nothing like exploring the Caribbean in your backyard! Hope to welcome you all again! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daves7820...
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Honeymoon hideaway!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 5 nights as the second leg of our honeymoon in the Caribbean. The house and the view were incredible! Don and Brigitte were extremely helpful before and during our stay. We had lots of information and contacts to ensure we could plan and enjoy our trip. We were met at the house with champagne. The house was well stocked with kitchen items, beach and snorkel gear. We loved the outdoor shower, very romantic! A wonderful, relaxing home base for our excursions throughout the island!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
We were so happy to have you as our guests during your honeymoon, great! We have the best jobs on the island! Kudos to your explorations, you went to some of our favorite spots and we hope to join you for more next time! Thanks for your comments on our views and efforts, we aim to please! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi R
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great escape right in front of the Sea”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a really great time in the cottage by the sea.
It is really beautiful.
We liked especially the big front deck with great views and sunsets.
Also the snorkeling right in front of the house is amazing.
Nice beaches are close by. Other nice features are comfy sunbeds and barbecuegrill.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Our whole team loves taking care of folks when they are on holiday! Very happy that you had a real nice holiday and that the sunsets were great for you! There is no other cottage like this on Curacao and we love it when guests enjoy the backyard snorkeling and diving, great! Thanks for your comments and Welcome back! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraehja...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon - both cottage and location were unbelievable!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Do yourself a favor, be a lil' adventurous, and stay in Don's cottage. Don't stay at a hotel. There is no way it could compete with the view, service, private beach, outdoor shower, full amenities kitchen, sunsets, hammock, literal steps away from snorkeling adventures. Truly paradise.

The bed is firm (my preference), huge, and we got some great sleeps to the sound of waves. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant, they aren't terrible but still exist. There is netting around the bed too which helps. We also enjoyed the company of the older, well-fed iguana; he's very tame and actually keeps the more frisky guys away.

Sunsets are beautiful! Just grab a case of Amstel Brights, and you're set, you don't need to go anywhere. When you do want to head out, just a note, you are quite remote. You will want a car, as even the closest places require a drive - which confused our walk-everywhere-big-city selves the first night. After getting our bearings, the island was very easy to navigate. Eat the ribs at E Lanternu (closest restaurant) - Best I've had in my life!

Thank you for sharing your charming, idyllic, cottage - loved our visit, great memories we'll cherish forever :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
I love it when people say "grab a case" as if there was some kind of alternative. I suppose it could be beers, wines or prosecco but you really do need to watch your hydration on the island! Ha! You guys really hit it out of the park! Yes, everybody needs a car no matter where they stay on the island. Luckily some of the best restaurants (5 of them) are within a 10 minute drive. Add to that the beaches (oh the beaches) and bays...20 of them within a 30-minute drive. 2 of them on either side of the cottage! (BOOM!) and global top-ten Cas Abou beach right around the corner and with free admission when you stay at the cottage (SHAZAM!) Now I'm all worked up and need to get in the water! Thanks for that! Seaside Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K
1 review
“Gorgeous rental in gorgeous Curacao”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from Curacao and are already planning our return. Don was great and we loved the house. The location was ideal--snorkeling out back, beautiful sunsets, wonderful view from the deck, and a fabulous beach just down the road. We loved every moment and can't recommend Curacao/the house highly enough. Be advised, this is not a five-star hotel. There are a few bugs, but take a few precautions and it's no bother. The breezes are great but sometimes the house gets warm--no problem as there's a great A/C unit. A whole host of birds came to visit each morning which we loved. The walk down to snorkeling access is rocky so bring water shoes. Although some pictures (shared by a renter) show a private coral beach, you do access it via a short path. It is not directly connected to the property (as I mistakenly thought). Still, very easy to access and a great way to begin your snorkel. My husband and I would walk to the beach, put on our gear, and enjoy some spectacular snorkeling. We'd exit the water by the stairs/platform next to the house (getting in there is do-able but a bit of a challenge when putting on fins). If you're looking for a vacation getaway that's private, beautiful, and relaxing you can't do better.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Aaahhh Casa Ba-ooo...just makes you want to howl with delight! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write your review and already book a return together with your parents in the other seaside cottage, just terrific when that works out. To clarify one thing...the beach is attached to the property and you can either go down the private stairs into the water and swim over or walk over by the path. Either way, it's one of the best parts of a remarkable property! Those morning birds can't be beat, pure magic! Looking very, very forward to seeing you all in January! Seaside Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing