We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honeymoon hideaway!”
other travelers have booked this property
That's the real deal!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission! Embrace your inner rainbow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
That's the real deal!
Cas Abou fly over-your's is the closest property to top-ten Cas Abou beach!  Free daily admission!
Embrace your inner rainbow
Your champagne is waaaiiitiing!
Your beach chairs and cooler are just behind that white door!  Hit the beach!
Super comfortable and adjustable teak lounges...
Just a few steps directly into the sea!
Rocking chair by the sea!  Perfecto!
Incredible comfort goes with incredible views!
Shaded dining and day bed
A place for everything and everything in it's place.  Mi casa, su casa!  Make yourself at home!
Driftwood and Traffic
Full kitchen with all the amenities
Efficient, comfortable and the best views and breezes!   COUPLES ONLY!
2m x 2m bed, AC, stained glass, plenty of storage, screened windows and incredible views!  PRIVATE
Everything in it's place, including the fun art work!
Full indoor bathroom plus an additional outdoor shower
Wanted to get more green plants up on the deck, goes perfect together!
3am getting ready for moonset...Unbelievable!!!
Whale spout in front of Ba-ooo!
Good morning, Trupial!  Wait until you hear their song...
A special visitor..Sea Eagle!
Cottage kayaks available  and, yep, it's that blue...where are you?
Cas Abou Beach - the cottage is right around that rock!  1 min drive or 20 min snorkel to Cas Abou!
The biiiig  pool and biiiig sky!  (Photoshop?  Not a chance.)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sint Willibrordus, Curacao

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
daves7820...
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Honeymoon hideaway!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 5 nights as the second leg of our honeymoon in the Caribbean. The house and the view were incredible! Don and Brigitte were extremely helpful before and during our stay. We had lots of information and contacts to ensure we could plan and enjoy our trip. We were met at the house with champagne. The house was well stocked with kitchen items, beach and snorkel gear. We loved the outdoor shower, very romantic! A wonderful, relaxing home base for our excursions throughout the island!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2014
We were so happy to have you as our guests during your honeymoon, great! We have the best jobs on the island! Kudos to your explorations, you went to some of our favorite spots and we hope to join you for more next time! Thanks for your comments on our views and efforts, we aim to please! Don and the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobi R
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Great escape right in front of the Sea”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a really great time in the cottage by the sea.
It is really beautiful.
We liked especially the big front deck with great views and sunsets.
Also the snorkeling right in front of the house is amazing.
Nice beaches are close by. Other nice features are comfy sunbeds and barbecuegrill.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2014
Our whole team loves taking care of folks when they are on holiday! Very happy that you had a real nice holiday and that the sunsets were great for you! There is no other cottage like this on Curacao and we love it when guests enjoy the backyard snorkeling and diving, great! Thanks for your comments and Welcome back! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauraehja...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Perfect honeymoon - both cottage and location were unbelievable!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Do yourself a favor, be a lil' adventurous, and stay in Don's cottage. Don't stay at a hotel. There is no way it could compete with the view, service, private beach, outdoor shower, full amenities kitchen, sunsets, hammock, literal steps away from snorkeling adventures. Truly paradise.

The bed is firm (my preference), huge, and we got some great sleeps to the sound of waves. Make sure you bring mosquito repellant, they aren't terrible but still exist. There is netting around the bed too which helps. We also enjoyed the company of the older, well-fed iguana; he's very tame and actually keeps the more frisky guys away.

Sunsets are beautiful! Just grab a case of Amstel Brights, and you're set, you don't need to go anywhere. When you do want to head out, just a note, you are quite remote. You will want a car, as even the closest places require a drive - which confused our walk-everywhere-big-city selves the first night. After getting our bearings, the island was very easy to navigate. Eat the ribs at E Lanternu (closest restaurant) - Best I've had in my life!

Thank you for sharing your charming, idyllic, cottage - loved our visit, great memories we'll cherish forever :)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
I love it when people say "grab a case" as if there was some kind of alternative. I suppose it could be beers, wines or prosecco but you really do need to watch your hydration on the island! Ha! You guys really hit it out of the park! Yes, everybody needs a car no matter where they stay on the island. Luckily some of the best restaurants (5 of them) are within a 10 minute drive. Add to that the beaches (oh the beaches) and bays...20 of them within a 30-minute drive. 2 of them on either side of the cottage! (BOOM!) and global top-ten Cas Abou beach right around the corner and with free admission when you stay at the cottage (SHAZAM!) Now I'm all worked up and need to get in the water! Thanks for that! Seaside Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea K
1 review
“Gorgeous rental in gorgeous Curacao”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just got back from Curacao and are already planning our return. Don was great and we loved the house. The location was ideal--snorkeling out back, beautiful sunsets, wonderful view from the deck, and a fabulous beach just down the road. We loved every moment and can't recommend Curacao/the house highly enough. Be advised, this is not a five-star hotel. There are a few bugs, but take a few precautions and it's no bother. The breezes are great but sometimes the house gets warm--no problem as there's a great A/C unit. A whole host of birds came to visit each morning which we loved. The walk down to snorkeling access is rocky so bring water shoes. Although some pictures (shared by a renter) show a private coral beach, you do access it via a short path. It is not directly connected to the property (as I mistakenly thought). Still, very easy to access and a great way to begin your snorkel. My husband and I would walk to the beach, put on our gear, and enjoy some spectacular snorkeling. We'd exit the water by the stairs/platform next to the house (getting in there is do-able but a bit of a challenge when putting on fins). If you're looking for a vacation getaway that's private, beautiful, and relaxing you can't do better.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Aaahhh Casa Ba-ooo...just makes you want to howl with delight! Thanks a lot for taking the time to write your review and already book a return together with your parents in the other seaside cottage, just terrific when that works out. To clarify one thing...the beach is attached to the property and you can either go down the private stairs into the water and swim over or walk over by the path. Either way, it's one of the best parts of a remarkable property! Those morning birds can't be beat, pure magic! Looking very, very forward to seeing you all in January! Seaside Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ratherbeo...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation to Caribbean ever”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house is simply amazing! Very safe neighborhood right around the corner from Cas Abou and it's actually a gated neighborhood .The porch overlooking the ocean is all you need to unwind. Don and his staff provide utmost customer service and make sure you have all that you need. Take the suggestions on things to do and get out and enjoy the island.

House has no TV(perfect if you ask me...just look outside!) but WIFI for checking in with friends/ family and a killer stereo system for cranking out the tunes! Open the doors and windows and let the breeze blow through during the day. If you want to sleep in the AC you can close the doors and windows about 30 minutes before bed and your good to go. Kitchen is fully loaded and porch has an awesome grill. When you go to the grocery store make sure you take bags with you and they are in the cabinet behind the sink(under stove-top). House has in indoor shower but we opted for the outdoor shower under the porch overlooking the ocean(really miss that).

This is actually the 2nd time renting from Don and he came over to introduce himself since he was on the island. Not only did we enjoy his company but the wife and I gained a friend for life! Cheers and stay irie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch
Liked least: Leaving for the states
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Davis and Jenny! BA-OOO!

So very excellent to have met you on your return trip! AND it's been fun
staying in touch since your return. Had a blast with you both!

Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review, it really helps
potential guests know the level of service that we provide and that all of our options are as advertised. We take a lot of pride in our 100 reviews and really want folks to have a great time! Looking very forward to welcoming you both back so we can hit some more really local spots! Don and the Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bianca B
Willemstad, Curacao
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We live on Curacao and this was a wonderful spot for a long weekend vacation. De sea is so blue here, it is as if you have a mega large pool in front of your house. The views are spectacular. We had some friends over for an afternoon and they were amazed that this spot exists on the island! We'll definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being directly on the water
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2014
Hi Bianca!

It was great having you at our cottage! We LOVE surprising other islanders with this hidden gem! We're also really glad you got out and enjoyed the countryside, so much to snorkel and hike and explore! Can't wait to have you back! Thanks!

Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBallard1...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in this perfect gem for almost a month in April, the best vacation ever!! The views, the water, waking up there each day was unforgettable. So different than staying in a resort. So peaceful and relaxing, walking down the stairs to the water to go snorkeling anytime you want, your own private little beach next door, the sunsets, just unbelievable!. Don is a great host and along with Bridgette will take care of any request you have. We really enjoyed having Lisa come cook for us too; twice! She is an incredible chef! Don, we really enjoyed hanging out with you guys during our stay, even though your Huskies beat us in the NCAA finals, haha. That was great fun!! Your recommendations for restaurants and places to visit were perfect. You guys made our time there so special, we couldn't have asked for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and seclusion
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2014
Hail Kentucky! We LOVE it when new friends get to stay for a good long holiday! Super happy you enjoyed your 3 weeks...Americans are coming around to the idea of longer holidays and we aim to please! I'm still looking back on those adventures we shared driving around the back roads of Banda Abou and looking forward to more...including the Huskies making a repeat! What was that drink called...Jack in a Leg? BA-OOO! Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing