We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place for Your Amazing Kangaroo Island Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2014

From the moment that we made our reservation for the Searenity Holiday Home, to the moment that we departed Kangaroo Island, our experience was exceptional! Herb and Janette provided many ideas to make our journey successful around the island. The home was equipped with all of the amenities to make cooking, family picnics, and grilling possible. Each room was immaculate, and the electric blankets were a nice touch. When ferry schedules necessitated a later arrival than expected, Herb and Janette turned on the lights, and the room heaters to make certain that we were warmly welcomed. They took care of each detail necessary to make certain that our stay was one that we would fondly remember. Thank you once again Herb and Janette, for your kindness, your "above and beyond" care, and your exceptional home! We hope to enjoy a much longer stay on another journey to the island in the future!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 220 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

We spent a week at the self contained holiday home as a base for exploring KI. It is in an ideal position near the main centre of Kingscote and within easy driving distance of the rest of the island. Being enthusiastic photographers, we were delighted to be able to photograph an echidna on the footpath, a sea eagle & other birds from the front deck. The unit had everything you could possibly need - just walk in with some groceries. Hosts Herb and Janette were most helpful with information about the island. Would love to return

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Thank you Herb and Janette for such a lovely, peaceful place to stay. Overall we did not want for anything. Everything is maintained beautifully and such a pleasure in which to stay. Well done! We had a wonderful week.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Golda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Everything about this accommodation is top class. The views over the water are amazing - we sat out on the decking at night with a glass of wine and returned there next morning to have our breakfast - lovely at both ends of the day. Everything had been thought of - we didn't want for a thing. The location was perfect, the house clean and comfortable - and Herb and Janette were welcoming and friendly - there if we needed them but they didn't intrude on our time at all - all in all a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Herb and Janette provided a beautifully maintained and cared for home for our family holiday.
5 mins walk to the beach and boat ramp, idyllic vues across the sea - this house and location are highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Herb & Janette are simply wonderful hosts and the view of the bay out the front door while watching footy was great.

A walk along the bay is only a couple minute stroll down the road and the location on Emu Bay means you're not far from Kingscote but you are far enough away to enjoy the quietness of KI.

We couldn't recommend Searenity highly enough. If you're coming to KI you should definitely stay at Searenity.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Searenity Apartment came very highly recommended from friends of ours and it did not disappoint! The location means you can not only walk to the beach, but also drive to Kingscote and all of the other beautiful attractions the island has to offer. The hosts - Herb and Janette provided warm Aussie hospitality and a lovely place to stay for our holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miss_Carafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
47.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
20.1 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
428 reviews
26.0 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
870 reviews
38.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
193 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Address: 1 Hawthorn Ave, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range: $116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing