We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Searenity Holiday Accommodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed for a week in the holiday apartment on Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island and found it a quiet retreat with a comfortable bed, excellent view, central location for day trips around Kangaroo Island, so much so we did not want to leave when our time was up.

Herb and Janette were superb hosts who met us on arrival and provided knowledgable advice on what to see and answers to any of our questions about the local attractions. The facilities were excellent value for money and we found we were provided all the extras we needed, as standard. With a quality TV and free Wi-Fi our technology needs were met as well. We wish that all our other accommodation was this standard on our travels for the price!

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 220 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

We had the most amazing time celebrating New Year on Kangaroo Island and staying at the Searenity Holiday Apartment just made it even more perfect. Herb and Janette were fantastic hosts and were always happy to provide us with tips on places to visit and recommendations on where to grab great local produce. The apartment is so well equipped, clean and well designed. We absolutely loved our time at Emu Bay, it's a beautiful location and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Where can I start, everything is perfect with this accommodation! Searenity is well situated on KI and the host was very welcoming upon arrival at the property. The accommodation has everything you could think of, the kitchen was very well equipped with the day-to-day cooking utilities (we were quite surprised to find a bottle of brand new tomato sauce in the cupboard along with glad-wrap, foil paper and etc).

Simply put, the accommodation could easily eclipse a number of 5-star hotels I have stayed in the past! I would highly recommend Searenity to anyone who intends to stay on KI!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlitzPaladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Our family have been staying at Searenity every year since 2008 and will be again shortly in 2012. This would be the first time I have ever provided feedback on any business or service before but I think when you have experinced the quality and consistency that we have over the last 5 years it is worth commenting on. There are many choices on where we could go each year for our summer holidays but we keep returning to Searenity becuase of what Herb and Jeanette have created. Yes the accomodation is beautifully presented and the location is perfect but its also the warmth and graciousness of the hosts which has made our stay each time fun, relaxing, enjoyable and memorable. Congratulations Herb and Jeanette
Bevan & Annie

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bevan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Our stay on Kangaroo Island became one of the highlights of our trip thanks to our wonderful hosts Herb and Janette. They welcomed us upon arrival for three nights in their holiday appartment and their hospitality made the stay unforgettable for us. The location is amazing and the apartment was clean, perfectly arranged and conveniently equipped. Home away from home! Our Hosts provided us with a lot of information - and our stay went from perfect to amazing. Thank you again Herb and Janette

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2011patty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

The fantastic hosts greeted us on arrival to this beautiful place. Beach and rock pools for the kids right on your doorstep. The kids loved it. All the conveniences of home in a great setting.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJP_greenhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

From the moment we arrived, Herb and Jeanette made us feel so welcome. The location was perfect, the apartment was superb, and we can really understand why people from all over the world return to this wonderful place again and again.

Emu Bay is is beautiful but we have never stayed somewhere where our hosts have done everything to make our stay with them truly idyllic . Searenity is close to Kingscote and the people there are warm and friendly, there is so much to see and do and yet at the same time there are so many places just to take time out and relax and recharge the batteries.

Go there and have the best holiday you can imagine.

Maureen and Barry

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoBazSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emu Bay
47.4 mi away
Kangaroo Island Wilderness Retreat
20.1 mi away
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
Mercure Kangaroo Island Lodge
#1 of 2 in American River
433 reviews
26 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seafront
Kangaroo Island Seafront
#1 of 1 in Penneshaw
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Aurora Ozone Hotel
Aurora Ozone Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kingscote
879 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kangaroo Island Seaside Inn
38.8 mi away
Sea Dragon Lodge
Sea Dragon Lodge
#1 of 2 in Willoughby
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Searenity Holiday Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Searenity Holiday Accommodation

Address: 1 Hawthorn Ave, Emu Bay, Kangaroo Island, South Australia 5223, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > South Australia > Kangaroo Island > Emu Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Emu Bay
Price Range: $116 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Searenity Holiday Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searenity Accommodation is located at Emu Bay on the north coast of Kangaroo Island and only a short drive to Kingscote the Island’s main township. It provides accommodation for up to 10 people with modern decor, panoramic sea views and only a short walk to the beach. Everything is provided for a comfortable stay. Accommodation can be either self catering or breakfast provisions can be provided by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Searenity Holiday Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing