We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and great quick service”
Review of Dawson's on Main

Dawson's on Main
Reserve with OpenTable
Dawson's on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Speedway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 16th and Main
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great food and great quick service”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great choice for lunch with good constant service and food. Reasonable price reservations strongly recommended as it fills up quickly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoomerOttawa_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    65
    16
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Me and my co-workers stopped in here on Thursday night..Shannon was our server and she was great so nice made sure we had what we needed !!Never had to ask for a refill she was truly great!! She had great recommendations .The food was great ..The place was busy and she was able to still give wonderful service..Thanks Dawson 's for a wonderful experience we will be back ...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dayornight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Good!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Tenderloin sandwiches are the best!! A very nice little place within walking distance of the Speedway. Service was good, also has outdoor eating in warmer weather.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank indycar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food with great friends”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had reservations for 9 of us. They sat us in a back room, which was nice - we can get a little loud. We had a few appetizers before our meals. The bill came to around $240 for 9 of us. Everybody enjoyed their meals - from pasta to fish sandwich and steak to a tenderloin. With calamari and loaded nachos for appetizers.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank AKBaldwin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Delightful Discovery”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just last night, my husband and I found this gem in Speedway. We were staying on the west side of Indy, got a list of nearby restaurants, and the rest is history. The hostess and wait-staff were warm and friendly. Music was playing, but not competing with conversation (like we often find). The decor was upscale with some artsy glass lighting. More importantly, since it is a restaurant, the food that we had was great! We were not very hungry, but wished we had been. The menu choices, especially the Dawson specialties, all sounded amazing. We chose to share (at no extra charge) a bowl of the signature potato soup, a Dawson tenderloin, and onion rings. The soup was far better than ones that are boasted about by several other restaurants in the Indy area. The tenderloin was lightly breaded, decently thick, and not greasy. Also very good were the onion rings. Oh! I did not even say that the meals are very reasonably priced. We look forward to going back to Dawson's on Main when we are hungry and believe it is worth our drive from the north side.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dawson's on Main also viewed

 

Been to Dawson's on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing