We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our “cheers!””
Review of Bistro 933

Bistro 933
Ranked #13 of 333 Restaurants in South Bend
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sit back, relax and prepare to be delighted. Proudly using local, fresh ingredients, our dedicated chefs create upscale, comfort food within our scratch kitchen. A truly memorable evening awaits whether it's with colleugues, family or a romantic evening for two.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

This place is a diamond! We come here almost once a week with our boys for dinner. They are entertained and we have a great gourmet meal! Amber, Ingrid, Chadd, and Jenny always take the BEST care of us! Seriously, there is no other place we frequent as much. Chef Ben always has pickles out for the boys too! Great service, great food, great drinks!

Thank Nicci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Manager at Bistro 933, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear that our staff is giving outstanding service and I will pass along your kind words! We hope to see you and your boys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of eating at the bistro 933 numerous times and I have never been disappointed. Every meal is fresh from scratch and made fast. Whether it's a gourmet burger or a ribeye steak, everything is spectacular. They have a diverse menu fitting all variety of tastes. If you want a great meal, you need to go here!!!!

Thank troyer57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Bistro 933, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! Thank you so much for the kind words and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

We ate here with restaurant.com coupon. We had a very good meal. This restaurant is in the Hilton which is right next to the Inn at St Mary’s which is where we stayed. It was a short walk across the parking lot. The atmosphere is a bit cold and not inviting but the food was great. This restaurant will give room service to the Inn and a discount with your room key. All in all a very nice dinner and we stop again.

Thank playparkfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Bistro 933, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We hope that we can make your next visit even more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

I have spent a couple of dinners here. The place is ok, nothing special, close to/sharing an hotel hall.
Food is good, especially burgers.
Desserts sufficient.
Staff ok.

Thank matpazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Bistro 933, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2018

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our burgers. Please let us know what we can do during your next stay to make it more enjoyable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Being that this restaurant is at a Hilton property you would think that it would at least be worth the prices you pay for the food and service. The service was slower than molasses on a winter morning. The Moscow Mule should have been called a Dallas Donkey because it was the worst one I have ever had! The Beef Quesadilla was okay. Considering what the whole meal cost I felt like I was robbed. Next time I stay at this hotel and I'm hungry, I will catch an Uber to go eat.

Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 933 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 933? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing