We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
436
50
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
436
50
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame campus beautiful campus campus hotel self park place to stay when visiting fire pit valet service golden dome room service book store rooms are spacious campus visit wonderful hotel beautiful room parents weekend would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 500 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Right in the heart of Notre Dame with a view of the Golden Dome from the valet. Staff is helpful, rooms are comfortable and clean and restaurants are nice and convenient. No better place to stay when visiting the campus if it is the low season. It will be impossible to reserve during school events or football games.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Arecni305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiebol, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear Arecni305,

Thank you for your review of the Morris Inn. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our guest rooms and your dining experience. It also makes us happy to know the staff was helpful and you were able to enjoy the beautiful view of the Golden Dome. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to campus in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

THe Staff was very helpful and knowledgable about the Notre Dame Campus. They were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. They let us know about where to park for free which was only a short distance from the Hotel. The food at the restaurant was excellent, and not to badly priced.

Room tip: We stayed in a room with 2 queens and it was incredible. The beds were awesome, and the room was super clean.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiebol, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Joseph M,

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear the staff was able to direct you around campus and we are happy you were able to experience the restaurants as well. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Professional and friendly staff - in hotel, house cleaning and restaurant.
Excellent accessibility to campus events, tours and sites.
Parking options did fill quickly, even with valay.
Plan your trip and make arrangements to tour stadium to walk the field - great experience

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover49327647487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiebol, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Discover,

Thank you for your review of the Morris Inn. We appreciate your comments regarding the friendly staff and excellent accessibilty to campus. We agree that a stadium tour is a great addition to anyone's visit! We hope to to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Smooth check in valet your car for $20 a day or self park on the other side of the hotel. Which is a little trek so we just paid for valet, cute gift shop with essentials in it. The elevators didn’t take long to arrive and they were cleaned. Hotel smelled great and so did the room

Room tip: Whatever room the quality and service is great
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Violetjvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiebol, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Dear Violetjvm,

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear you describe the Morris Inn as 'Must Go'! We are also happy to hear all of the details you noticed throughout the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the beautiful campus of Notre Dame in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

Staying at the Morris Inn is on many a Notre Dame students' bucket list. I was pleasantly surprised that the room, amenities and friendly staff were everything I hoped the esteemed Morris Inn would provide. It is not inexpensive but I strongly recommend that you stay here when the opportunity presents itself.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator66064869728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiebol, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Navigator,

Thank you so much for your review of the Morris Inn. We are thrilled to hear you were pleasantly surprised with the room and amenities. We are also happy to hear you experienced friendly service during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews