We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
315
41
5
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
315
41
5
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame campus beautiful campus self park fire pit place to stay valet service pleasure of staying beautiful hotel book store campus visit room service rooms are spacious every staff member beautiful room would highly recommend this hotel wonderful stay hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 367 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

You would be hard pressed to stay at a nicer hotel! The service is incredible, the hotel is gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable and beautiful, the restaurants serve incredible food and to top it off...it has the best location on the campus of Notre Dame! It is just THE BEST!!

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank nixy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear nixy1,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you were able to experience the high degree of hospitality that we strive to provide. We are thrilled you were able to stay with us and dine in the restaurants as well. We look forward to serving you again whenever you visit the beautiful campus of Notre Dame! GO IRISH!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

The moment I stepped into the hotel room I was enchanted by the ambience - started with a cross on the wall (something rare but most revealing for a hotel serving a Catholic university), and the warm decor was almost beyond description. Very cosy and serene hotel so centrally situated on one of the most beautiful campuses. The restaurants serve great food at affordable prices. The hotel is indeed a heritage gem.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Bernnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Bernnat,

Thank you for your review of the Morris Inn. We are glad you have been able to experience the nostalgic feeling of the hotel and appreciate your kind feedback. I am also happy to hear you were able to dine at the restaurants and receive the high degree of hospitality we strive to provide. We hope to welcome you back to campus for another visit. GO IRISH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. the room was large and very comfortable. check in was quick and easy. the hotel is right in the middle of the college grounds and a beautiful setting. bar and restaurant right there and food is good. overall a great hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank bucsjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear bucsjets,

Thank you for your kind review of the Morris Inn. We certainly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear you experienced a wonderful visit. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel whenever you find yourself on the beautiful campus of Notre Dame or in the South Bend area! GO IRISH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Not only is the staff friendly and professional they always go an extra mile to make sure I’m taken care of. Example, I was not feeling well the front desk ask the chef to make chicken soup just for me.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Dear Kathleen P,

Thank you for your review o f the Morris Inn. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience the higher degree of hospitality we strive for. I will make sure to acknowledge our front desk and our chef for the service that was provided. We look forward to seeing you on campus again! GO IRISH!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018

The Morris Inn is located on the Campus of Notre Dame University. The Inn is second to none. A First class,hotel surrounded by the mystic of the University of Notre Dame. While on campus there any many things to do and visit. The surrounding art work, statues, churches and university will make you a last memory for years to come . If you can go during a Football game the atmosphere will knock your socks off plus the other sports are a must see event too. There is a restaurant called "The Legend" located on campus with a variety of good food drinks. The bookstore will have a variety of items to support your Irish and Notre Dame flavor. Downtown South Bend is only a few minutes away from the Morris Inn were you will find many good restaurants,and shopping possibilities. The Morris Inn is the central location to Notre Dame and South Bend. The Inn is reasonably priced, a first class hotel with all the extras you can think off, the rooms are nice and comfortable, The Morris Inn is one of the few places you can stay right on the campus and enjoy the atmosphere and mystic of Notre Dame

Stayed: June 2018
Thank E1448ABkevinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear E1448ABkevinp,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad you enjoyed your stay. There are so many great things about South Bend and we are glad you found your entire experience to be memorable! We hope to welcome you back to the beautiful campus of Notre Dame in the future. GO IRISH!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews