We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Notre Dame Must”
Review of Morris Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morris Inn
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 3, 2014

If you are visiting ND, you should make this your stay of choice. Even if your visit is to the South Bend area as opposed to ND, you should consider it. The remodeling/expansion exceeded my expectations. Personnel are very well trained and respond in a friendly, helpful manner. Bed and in room amenities are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJTraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

NJTraveler20! Thank you for the kind review! We are so glad that you found our location, remodeling, and personnel exceeding your expectations. We strive to deliver a higher degree of hospitality every day! Hope to see you back at the Morris Inn soon! Safe travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I stayed at the Morris Inn recently and as a former employee of Walt Disney World, I truly appreciated the exceptional service. The food at both restaurants Sorins and Rohrs was delicious. All of interactions with the personnel was warm and the service attentive. Rooms come equipped with all the amenities included a variety of pillows, thick and fluffy towels and an in-room ipad for guest use. It's centrally located on the Notre Dame campus and an easy walk to the new Eddy Street shops. I don't believe it had a swimming pool but it did have a nicely appointed exercise room.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you for your review Elizabeth D! I’m glad you had a chance to dine with us. As you may know, Sorin’s recently won the People’s Choice Award for our Pork Belly with wasabi cream, a peppadew stuffed with boursin and crostini with brie and truffle. Yummy! See you back at the Morris Inn and Sorin’s soon! Safe travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property has recently been completely redone- wonderful accommodations, quiet comfortable room, iPad and Keurig in-room and friendly staff including valet parking onsite. Steps to the Basilica and close to all amenities, food, conference services and view of the Dome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

We appreciate your review GlennaM! Thank you for recognizing our green efforts! Safe Travels-Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

At the end of the day, there are three things that matter in a hotel: cleanliness, comfort, and location. The new Morris Inn has all three and then some. Located in the middle of ND campus, you are literally a minute walk away from the stadium, basilica, book store, golden dome, and all the other treasures ND has to offer (and if you are visiting South Bend, you are likely there to see Notre Dame). But more importantly, the rooms are not only very clean, but they are luxurious--from the iPad (loaded with a surprising amount of attractions near South Bend that aren't ND), hidden mini-fridge & keurig, surprises in the closet (golf umbrella, robes, etc.), and upscale ND decor. Maybe the best thing about the rooms, however, are the beds...they are the most comfortable beds I have slept on out of any hotel I have ever stayed! When coming to visit Notre Dame, there is no better, more comfortable place to lay your head than right in the heart of campus at the new Morris Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review, Jason O! I’m so glad that you found our clean rooms, comfortable beds, room amenities and fantastic location all exceeding your expectations. We are very proud of what the South Bend community has to offer for our guests. While we are located in the heart of Notre Dame, the Morris Inn is also located in the heart of Northern Indiana, which offers a wide variety of activities for families, couples and business travelers to enjoy during their stay. Looking forward to seeing you back at the Morris Inn soon! Safe Travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

By far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in! Hotel is brand new, staff is wonderful, they welcome you as soon as you pull up at the door and are happy to see you and welcome you back everytime you return! Lobby is beautful, nice hotel bar with a great selection. Then once you get to your room you will be amazed! Rooms are spacious and clean you even get an Ipad for your complimentary use, the ipad is programmed and you can see everything to do in the area, places to eat etc, the bathrooms are huge and the showers....just wait you cant wait to take one! Not to metion you are on the Notre Dame campus which is a beautiful.

Room Tip: You cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srz4778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Morris Inn, srz4778! You and our other guests are very special to us, and we love it when you return from your day to relax. Rohr’s is very cozy and does have a terrific selection of food and drinks. Our upscale restaurant, Sorin’s, has a great wine list as well. We look forward to your return! Safe Travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Service is the only way to describe what you will recieve while staying here. Everything is clean bright and new. It's centrally located on Notre Dame Campus, they offer valet parking and have complimentary parking nearby. If a tour of the campus is offered during your stay take it

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your review RParker611! We are so glad you found our service fantastic during your stay. Our service, clean rooms and location are just a few reasons why our guest keep coming back to the Morris Inn. Hope to see you back soon! Safe travels- Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed here during the JPW and were amazed at the transformation. We had stayed here prior to the update and were thinking at the time how much business they could take in if they just updated the existing hotel--both from the standpoint of room capacity and conference/banquet accommodations. This change was more than we expected and now all that business can remain on campus! We enjoyed our spacious rooms, top notch restaurant at Sorin's and great meals and mingling at Rohr's. We were there for a special wine tasting weekend from a vintner that is a Notre Dame Alum and enjoyed all the pairings and conversation. The best part was that we were able to walk to all of the events--which kept us out of the parking lot back-ups. Great weekend made greater by the accommodations.

Room Tip: We chose a fireside patio view to keep the road noise down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reiserclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly H, Guest Relations Manager at Morris Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Hello Reiserclan! Thank you so much for your five star review! Coming from a Senior Contributor such as yourself, this means a lot to our guest and staff. I agree that the renovation is more than expected and we are so thrilled to be able to accommodate our guest in such a beautiful hotel with the perfect location on campus. We are very excited about the Sorin’s restaurant renovation and I’m happy to hear you were able to enjoy the wine reception. We have so many new and exciting events coming up I hope you will join us next time you visit Notre Dame! Safe Travels-Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.0 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
890 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
0.8 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in South Bend
377 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morris Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morris Inn

Address: 130 Morris Inn, South Bend, IN 46556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Bend
#1 Business Hotel in South Bend
#1 Family Hotel in South Bend
#1 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $132 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Morris Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Morris Inn recently underwent a $30 million renovation and now has 150 rooms, 18 of which are suites. With spacious bathrooms and elegant amenities, each room also has a mini fridge, safe and Keurig coffee maker. Morris Inn is a AAA 4 Diamond property and has Sorin's, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner; Rohr's, a comfortable tavern and the Fireside Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Morris Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morris Hotel South Bend
Morris Hotel Notre Dame

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing