We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhh....”
Review of Super 8 South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 South Bend
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Affordable. Was good for me after 10 hrs of driving but my window leaked, the beds are uncomfortable, the cable didn't work. Front desk people are very nice. Accommodating. For the $50 I paid for the room I'd say it's about on par with what I expected.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyrannosauruswrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 313 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2012

Speedy check in and check out. Room was clean and had iron/ironing board, bathroom had shampoo/conditioner, hair dryer and coffee maker and coffee. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean and kept up. Nearest stores are gas stations, Notre Dame and Silver Hawks stadium were approximately each 20 mins away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

if you are looking for a fancy hotel with all the bells and whistles this is not the place to stay...but if you are looking for a decent room to sleep in this is it. It's a little remote,with really nothing near by but if you head down Cleveland Rd. you will find several fast food places and normal chain restaurants. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and price was best we found in south bend. Breakfast wasn't gourmet (normal cold breakfast fare) yogurt, cold cereals, muffins, but you could make your own waffles.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krabe55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel was right off the interstate tollway in South Bend. Internet in room seemed to be not working as I was unable to log onto the internet. Friendly desk staff. Breakfast seemed good to eat. We ate supper at a nearby restaurant. Not easy to find but food there was ok too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors seem to be nicer and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyinmaninmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Wonderful front desk personnel at night and day. Good breakfast, pet friendly, CDL friendly, parking for bobtails and semi t/t,, great place. Only issue, sheets and blankets old

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sinbelian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Price was right. Also, after leaving in AM, cheap gas was at the end of the street. Arrived late, but check in was fast and friendly. Room was fair size...ordinary hotel room! Forgot toothbrush..they didn't have spare at desk. Breakfast was good. Room was clean and adequate. I would stay again. My wife appreciated the indoor pool.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caratstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

It's a cheap room (except on ND football weekends). I'd stay elsewhere in town. But if it's your only option, it's fine. The place seemed clean but it still had this air of dirtiness about it. The bed wasn't that comfortable. The people above us sounded like elephants when they came in. Not sure if it was the construction or if these people were just very heavy walkers. It's a Super 8...not the Waldorf Astoria. So it is what it is. If you're picky, don't stay here. If you need a place to hang your hat for 8 hours (like I did), then it's fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 South Bend-Mishawaka
Motel 6 South Bend-Mishawaka
#21 of 31 in South Bend
18 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 31 in South Bend
110 reviews
4.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend / At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#17 of 31 in South Bend
88 reviews
4.5 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#20 of 31 in South Bend
132 reviews
3 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#13 of 31 in South Bend
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 South Bend

Address: 4124 Ameritech Dr, South Bend, IN 46628-9126
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range: $46 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 South Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel South Bend Hotel South Bend
Super Eight South Bend
South Bend Super 8
South Bend Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing