We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
302
182
79
44
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
182
79
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk notre dame room was clean hockey team excellent stay would definitely stay here again staff was very friendly toll road complimentary breakfast fresh fruit full kitchen waffles football game lobby bend inns chicago
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 634 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here a night in September. It was a nice hotel for the price. Had a indoor pool so the kids liked that. I like the breakfast that is included in your stay. yum! It is right off the toll road and easy to find next with lots of fast food and gas stations

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank EMB1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

We have recently renovated our guest rooms with updated decor, furnature and fixtures. Be sure to stop back in and give us your opinion of the improvements.


Kristofer Lykins
klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

While we stayed there the entire hotel was under renovations. The front desk staff was rude upon arrival and insisted my credit card was invalid only to have another front desk staff re-enter the number correctly to process the card. As we arrived in our room we noticed a light fixture hanging out of the ceiling, switch plates on the walls were busted and there was a hole in the wall above the sink all of this along with a blood stain on a pillow case. We had received an email prior to our stay advising us that the hotel was under renovations but would be completed by our stay and that was not the case. There were multiple families staying this weekend in our group and all had the same experience in their rooms. The hotel in general had elevators that would only go up, not down, areas with the carpet pulled up as to require you to walk on adhesive residue covered floors to access your room and stairwells filled with construction material/debris. When families complained to management we were told that the signs indicating construction voided the 100% satisfaction guarantee that Hampton Corporation offers. Since many of us are Hilton Honors members we contacted corporate to express our concerns only to be referred back to the hotel manager that once again reiterated that they did not have to uphold satisfaction guarantees due to the construction. Over this hockey season we stayed in another chains hotel that under renovation, and that stay was exemplary under the circumstances. All of the construction was in one area away from where guests were staying. Unfortunately at this Hampton we were required to walk through the construction areas at all times and were unable to avoid the mess and workers congregating in common areas while guests tried to converse in the common areas. The mess coupled with management and corporate's general attitude in response to our concerns will make me think twice before I stay at a Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngieJ118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We tried to insure that our improvment process did not interfere with our guests. Unfortunetly that is not always possible as was this case.


Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
5742779373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel was under renovation. Our room looked new and was very clean. Some pictures not yet hung, etc. Bed was very comfortable. Check in staff very helpful and weldoming. They explained how the hotel was being renovated. Brand new beds!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We are on our final week of renovation and all of the pictures have been hung. You will have to give us your opinion of the final look during your next visit.

Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Went to South Bend to visit my nieces at college. Drove up to Michigan to ski at Swiss Valley. Great Trip! Breakfast was great. Stayed 2 nights and there were different choices both days, not the same old breakfast. That was great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our complimentary warm breakfast, I have also shared your kind words with my staff.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

My associate and I booked rooms at the Hampton in South Bend based on our experience at other locations. Everything went as expected. The chain has it down-kind of like going to McDonalds-you know what to expect and you get it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Perry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We hold ourselves to the Hampton standard and are pleased to hear all the hard work is paying off.


Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews