We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff and great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lincoln, United States
1 review
“Awesome staff and great place!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

enough said with the title the staff is just absolutely incredible if you want a motel where you feel at home this is the place to go! The staff will make sure that your stay is the best it can be and if you need anything they make sure you have it...this is by far the best place I have stayed in the United States!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. I have shared your kind words with my entire staff. It is always great to be called out on a job well done.



Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    164
    65
    35
    23
See reviews for
267
67
33
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We appreciate the consistent quality, economy and predictability of Hampton Inns as we travel. Hilton Honors program alerts the staff of our room preferences when we make our reservation. (This review required a minimum 200 charters so this is to satisfy that requirement. You know, you try to be helpful and then there's this silly requirement!! Oh well, enjoy your stay at Hampton.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hilton Honors is a great program, it not only saves time during check in but helps us create the best experience possible for our loyal guests.



Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Love that the rooms are roomy, clean, and comfortable! The breakfast selection is tremendous and I really like that they have a healthy breakfast, especially the oatmeal with the selection of topics. I also really enjoy that they have fresh fruit available, especially for those health nuts like me that still want a snack at check in, just not the cookies! Also, just by looking, I think they have a really nice fitness center as well....hope to get the chance to use it on my next trip in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We understand that each guest has different tastes and needs so we provide many options for breakfast along with a quick snack from our suite shop.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Start to finish, the staff was wonderful - starting to my first call to John who was fantastic at time of reservation to the breakfast attendant. The calls I made in between to make changes or question distance to another city - every staff member was professional and friendly. Thank you for the excellent customer service. Your staff represents the reputation of the Hampton name very well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We make sure that all our staff is polite, helpful and well informed to ensure that each guests needs can be met and surpassed.


Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nicest rooms I've seen at this price level!
Breakfast was pretty basic. Scrambled eggs appeared and tasted to be from a pre-made mix.
Very good location.
Appreciate Management reaching out via e-mail after the stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KibbleGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response. We are in the process of renovating the rooms. Stop back by at the end of spring and take a look at the new Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Room was very spacious and comfortable. We had all the amenities we needed for a long weekend. Staff was very helpful. We were there with hockey team. They were great with our kids. They provided a room for the boys to hang out in and stay out of the hallways.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We understand that each guests needs are different so we go out of our way to find ways to create the best experience possible for everyone.



Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We were in town for a funeral with our extended family and the staff treated us so wonderfully. We were able to use the meeting room as a gathering place for our family meals. They all helped our family to come together and celebrate our Nana.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marilee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We strive to provide th best experience possible for all of our guests. We understand that each guest has different reasons for staying with us and we work together as a team to customize each stay.

Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
HAmpton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
818 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing