We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy group” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
skokie, United States
1 review
“Happy group”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Wonderful staff, very accommodating. I could not be happier with the manor in which the handled a check in glitch. The group gathered in the lobby for sports on tv for hours and received staff attention for things well outside there required duties. New the areas to dine and shared valuable insight on place to go as a group.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Our staff knows all the places to go for entertainment and dining in town. More importantly we know what places to avoid. Next time you are in ask for one of our favorite dinner guides. Each of our front desk staff has picked our favorite dish from one of our favorite local restaurants.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    153
    60
    32
    20
See reviews for
245
60
31
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was clean and accommodating. Comfortable room and nice breakfast provided. Staff is very nice. Location for Notre Dame is great and shuttle is very helpful. Book in advance suggested although I stayed with no reservation couldn't use points. Over priced a bit but expected due to location to Notre Dame.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Our location is ideal for anyone needing to visit Notre Dame. Within a few minutes you can be on campus, in downtown South Bend, Mishawaka, and even Niles MI. The shuttle is a very convinient option for anyone going to the game who doesnt want to deal with the traffic after the game.

Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I trust Hampton Inn's as they are a part of the Hilton family and I was not disappointed. Stay was friendly and eager to please. The room was neat, clean and roomy. The breakfast was quite filling and had healthy options in addition to Midwest items that this East Coast gal had never tried (sausage gravy). When I needed a quiet space for 20 minutes to chat with a few staff, they allowed me to use a room not in use. I would gladly stay here again or at another Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are always happy to do whatever it takes to creat the best experience possible for all our guests. Im glad you got to experience some of our local favorites for breakfast. We have recently began our renovation of the rooms, next time you are in the area you will have to stop by and give us your opinion.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here Thanksgiving Eve. We invited our children and grandchildren to visit with us and enjoy the pool. Don't know if there were many other guests in the hotel, but we were the only ones in the pool! They provided towels! Yeah! There was a gas fireplace in the lobby and after their swim the grandchildren sat by the fire in their towels and drank hot chocolate! The staff was the best, friendly, and service minded! I was very happy there!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite, which was great with the family coming. The suite was fully furnished...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeialohaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I am glad the whole family was able to enjoy our warm and inviting lobby. On cold days the fireplace tends to get a lot of attention. We also have complimentary spiced apple cider and a variety of tea to help warm up our guests.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Disappointed rates doubled just because Notre Dame had a home game and AAA not accepted. Manager took no action to stop noise in room above. Kids running wild for over 2 hours. Instead manager wanted to move us to another room. We were there before people moved in room above ours. Manager should have dealt with problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Like most hotels we are seasonal so our rates do vary depending on what the market around us can demand. Like all discounts Black out dates do apply and Football game weekends are one of them. The issue with the manager on duty has been corrected so future guests will not have the same unplesent experience.


Kristofer Lykins
klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

It is not to far from Notre Dame, The toll road, Mall Etc. The staff is always friendly and helpful the rooms are clean. The just had a Major remodeling facelift. It looks great. Hadf dinner at Papa Vinos just down the road it was Great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christmas_man64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We a located juyst a few miles from Mishawaka and just a few minutes from Notre Dame, downtown South Bend and the Michigan border making our location best for anyone who has to travel around the area.


Kristofer Lykins
Klykins@fhginc.com
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our recent stay at a Hampton Inn was--as usual--TOP NOTCH. The rooms are well kept. The staff is well trained. The lobby is very welcoming. And the free breakfast is wonderful . . . especially the WAFFLES.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
I'm glad you enjoyed our complementary breakfast. Next time you will have to take advantage of our indoor pool and newly updated fitness center with all new equipment. These are just some of the amenities you will find at the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend.

Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Klykins@fhginc.com
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing