We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy-Curly-Bananaless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Naples, United States
1 review
“Noisy-Curly-Bananaless”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our assigned room was next to the elevator and accross the hall from the ice machine. Call us sleepless. Our bathroom tub greeted us with curly black hairs--YUK! The breakfast was boring without any fresh fruit or meat item such as bacon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I am very disapointed to hear about the issues you had with your recent stay. That is definetly not how we want you to remember your experience with us. If you could please contact me directly so that we can discuss the problems further that would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, its the most accurate way to see what areas we can better ourselves in.

Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    162
    64
    34
    23
See reviews for
264
65
33
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were in the hotel less than 12 hours, so we didn't have a chance to check out the pool or fitness center, but our experience was very positive. Check-in and check-out were very smooth. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Indytraveler54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. Hopfuly next time You will get to enjoy the pool or atleast get a few more hours to enjoy the hotel.



Kristofer Lykins
Hampton Inn & Suites
Klykins@fhginc.com
574-277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My family and I had a nice stay at the South Bend Hampton Inn for a small weekend getaway. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and my wife thought the exercise room was very well equipped. The room was fairly quiet considering that it was the National Baton Twirling Championships and a travelling baseball team were staying there. My only complaints were that we had to wait about 35 minutes for our room to be ready at check in and that the beds were somewhat uncomfortable compared to other Hampton Inn or Hilton properties. The breakfast could have used chocolate milk for the kids. Other than that, my family enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank NDW5332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We're glad you got to experience our newly renovated fitness center. I apologize there was a delay in getting checked in and I will bring the sugestion for chocolate milk to our breakfast team. We strive for perfect stays and your comments and suggestions help us to do just that.


Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
(574) 277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was in South Bend for Business. This Hotel is very clean and friendly. This is a great hotel with a staff that really cares about their guests! This hotel is the closest Hilton to Notre Dame. There are some great restaurants that are within a 2 minute drive. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in South Bend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your outstanding review with us. Our staff strives to be the best. We look forward to making your next stay even better.



Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
(574) 277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel during what I would imagine is one of the busiest times of the year. Notre Dame, St. Mary's, and Holy Cross graduation weekend.

We did have any noise issues, could always find parking, and there was always plenty of food stocked up for breakfast.

Wonderful job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We strive to provide fantastic stays for all of our guests, your comments shows us all of our hard work is truly worth it.



Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
(574) 277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

average place carpets need to be replaced staff seems to be alright, pool area needs better ventilation chorline was overwhelming only one washer and dryer up half the night waiting for it overall an average hotel at best

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit. We will be renovating the hotel soon and hope you can come back after completion to give us your opinion




Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
(574) 277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We arrived without a reservation and not only received a wonderful room but an upgrade as a Honors member. Kristopher was very helpful. We had a great time in south Bend. The usual good hot breakfast and courteous service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristofer L, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am thrilled to see the wonderful review you left for our hotel. We try our hardest to ensure a great stay and stories like yours make it all worth while.





Kristofer Lykins
Guest Experience Manager
Klykins@fhginc.com
(574) 277-9373
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
1.3 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Address: 52709 Indiana State Route 933, US 31 North, South Bend, IN 46637-3244
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in South Bend
#5 Family Hotel in South Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#5 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Indiana hotel, where you'll find everything you need including complimentary in-room high-speed wireless internet access and On The House breakfast. We are located only 1 mile north of the University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College and 2 miles north of Downtown South Bend, Indiana. The perfect choice for getaways or business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hampton Inn And Suites South Bend
Hampton Inn South Bend
South Bend Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing