We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Morris Inn(South Bend)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$100
$85
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveler rating
293
173
75
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
293
173
75
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotre dameroom was cleanhockey tournamentnice stayfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendlytoll roadcomplimentary breakfastfull kitchenbusiness tripeasy accessfresh fruitwafflesfootball weekendlobbybend
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 604 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Not much to say since we were only there overnight. The hotel is handy to the University and to the highway. It is quiet. The staff were most accomodating when we wanted to change from a king room to two doubles. We did this because we have been having problems with the Hilton chain putting sheets and blankets on their king beds that are too small. So it may just be the room we were given but it didn't have a couch or chair, fridge or micro. However, we slept a lot better!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

We love Hampton Inns, but this one was not quite up to par. The room was okay but looked like the bathroom floor and carpet had not been swept. Made me wonder what else had not been cleaned. The towels were very cleverly folded and arranged to give a festive appearance. The entry way and lobby were very well decorated and pleasant. The food at breakfast was good. The way the room was arranged, we had to move the coffee table in front of the couch because it blocked the path to the bathroom in the night. Would be better if it was on the other side of the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKW78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

Very pleased with the customer service, amenities, room, cleanliness & food. The bed was very comfortable! The only downfall was the air in the room -- so dry! Overall, very pleased, though.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MNGal2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We loved everything about our stay. The beds and bedding were wonderful--best night's sleep we've had in a long time. Very clean and nicely appointed. Helpful front desk. Good hot breakfast served until 10:00 a.m.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dltrgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I brought a group of 10 year olds to celebrate our daughter's 10th birthday. The junior suite was the perfect size and layout for our group. The pool/spa area was clean, and the girls enjoyed the pool immensely. The breakfast was also nice, and there were plenty of choices to please a variety of tastes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris37535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews