We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've stayed here several times. The room is always clean and nice, the hot breakfast buffet is always delicious. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is always clean and wonderful. I love this hotel. I have had a WONDERFUL time every time I've stayed here.

Room Tip: watch rates during football season. If it's a notre dame home games. the value decreases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 236 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with a great full complimentary breakfast Buffett. The room was very clean, comfortable, and affordable. I would recommend the hotel to anyone traveling to South Bend and don't mind staying at an independent brand hotel. Very much ran like a full service branded hotel.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank TiffanyL1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The room was great and very comfortable. Although we did not use it, the indoor pool was a real plus. The staff at the restaurant was incredible. The breakfast buffet was very nice. The front desk was accommodating by allowing us a late check-out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with the TripAdvisor community.
I was very pleased to hear that you we very satisfied with your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

One of the best in the South Bend/Mishawaka area. More than just a Notre Dame football game option, this hotel is good year-round with an indoor pool (in addition to outdoor pool). I have stayed at many hotels in the area, and this one is by far the best. The rooms are great, staff is nice, and the amenities are top-notch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrado79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Waterford.
I was pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the comments regarding the the great service you received.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stayed here while attending a Notre Dame home football game. The experience was amazing and it was in part due to the excellent service and accommodations provided by the hotel staff. The food and bar were incredible and the entire staff was always friendly and helpful with any questions I had about the area. The hotel also provided shuttle service to and from the game that made the event memorable. It was nice to see a general manager, Thomas Snell, get in and work side by side with his staff when the pub got busy after the game. I will definitely make this my go to hotel in the South Bend area. When I refer to it as a diamond in the rough, it needs some minor updates to make it sparkle.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pooremike1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my fiancee as we had some business to attend to in the area. I will start by saying this is a nice hotel. The front desk was nice and polite and had us to our room quickly. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice little bonus. The breakfast was ok. The only real complaint I could say is that the carpet could use to be updated, but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good = friendly & helpful staff
Interior = A bit in need of attention (carpet, etc)
Restaurant = Excellent food (breakfast & dinner)
Bar = Fun
Room = Quiet & spacious & clean
Location = Right off Hwy 31

Room Tip: Stay in #214 above the lobby. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P-29732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in South Bend
109 reviews
8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#15 of 30 in South Bend
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bend
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn South Bend
Quality Inn South Bend
#21 of 30 in South Bend
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Address: 52890 SR 933 North, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Ramada Inn - South Bend)
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, in South Bend, this hotel is close to St. Mary's College, Hesburgh Library, and University of Notre Dame. Also nearby are Snite Museum and Basilica of the Sacred Heart. PLEASE NOTE: The indoor pool will be closed from July 27- August 7. Waterford Estates Lodge features an indoor/outdoor pool(seasonal) and spa. Other amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access. The Bend Pub & Grill is open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday starting at 4pm. Guestrooms have refrigerators,microwaves,air conditioning,and complimentary wireless Internet access. Minimum check-in age is 21. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend Hotel South Bend
Waterford Estate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing