We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"I had a wonderful one night stay experience"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"I had a wonderful one night stay experience"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I traveled solo! Hotel was very central and easy to find.
The hotel staff were extremely nice and knowledgable, room was clean and comfortable. I love the room setup; 1 queen size bed, 1 on the wall screen T.V. Breakfast was good and free; so I can't complain, tentants were also friendly. Hotel lobby and breakfast area was clean and inviting. If I ever travel in the area again I will book another stay. Also the bar was affordable and parking is free, the fireplace was also inviting, the hotel noise level was good I had no problem with people roaming in the hallways...TA from Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Takisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla W, Front Office Manager at Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay.
We are glad that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    60
    48
    30
    28
See reviews for
85
41
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Several reviews I read complained about the hot water (didn't have any issues)and noise (slept sound).

I found this unique hotel perfect. They were very accommodating for our dog. The front desk was really friendly. The restaurant staff was really nice and accommodating considering we arrived as they were closing. They still cooked us a meal and served us a few drinks. I would recommend this to any traveler. It was clean, friendly and pet friendly. Easy on and easy off for i80.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blderchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

My family enjoyed our one night stay when we were in town for a hockey game. The rooms were clean. The staff was friendly, The breakfast was great. It was heavy breakfast buffet not just one of those make your own waffle stands. Good times were had and we would stay there again. Kids loved the pool which was open until 11 pm.

Room Tip: There are numerous fire doors which need to remain closed. They need to be utilized to get to your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GravyBoatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel needs some updating in the rooms, but it was very clean. The B&B accomodation is a bargain especially on ND football game day. The bar was is friendly and affordable. The Waterford is a good deal all the way around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jg112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
186 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited Notre Dame and a few casinos nearby,and thought lets try this convenient located hotel. I thought the price was very reasonable and very nice accommodations. The hotel has two pools and a hot tub, very relaxing after a long ride or a short ride. The room was clean and nicely decorated. They also include a great breakfast buffet with price of room. Example Eggs, pancakes,bacon,bagels etc. I would stay again without a doubt. The hotel staff was also very friendly and helpful with area information. Happy travels,Joe from Illinois

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boopdboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Traveled to South Bend to visit grandson; arriving at the hotel from NY, I suffered a complete heart block. Off to the E.R. We had booked the room for Oct. 5-8th. Unfortunately, I was still in the hospital and with my husband with no place to go - worked with the Manager (Teresa) and was able to give us the motel until the upcoming weekend (although it was a Notre Dame Home Game) - although we were able to leave to go home on Saturday .a.m. - the motel did not charge us for the remaining days after the 8th. Rooms generally go for over $300. on Home Game Weekends - this hotel did not try to gouge some seniors in a medical emergency situation. My husband was able to spend time with our grandson and his mom at the pool - while I was recovering. We cannot say enough about the Manager and her staff. We will always be grateful to this hotel chain and will always select them when out of town. Sincerely, K. Szczesniak, Utica, NY

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

The hotel overall is okay, the pics online were way different than what I expected. I do have say everyone there was really nice and they had great customer service. I guess I just expected it to look alot different in person, but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvTravels20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South Bend
Sleep Inn South Bend
#9 of 29 in South Bend
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend

Property: Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend
Address: 52890 SR 933 North, South Bend, IN 46637 (Formerly Ramada Inn - South Bend)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near the airport, in South Bend, this hotel is close to St. Mary's College, Hesburgh Library, and University of Notre Dame. Also nearby are Snite Museum and Basilica of the Sacred Heart. PLEASE NOTE: The indoor pool will be closed from July 27- August 7. Waterford Estates Lodge features an indoor/outdoor pool(seasonal) and spa. Other amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast, complimentary wireless Internet access. The Bend Pub & Grill is open for dinner Wednesday-Saturday starting at 4pm. Guestrooms have refrigerators,microwaves,air conditioning,and complimentary wireless Internet access. Minimum check-in age is 21. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterford Estates Lodge South Bend Hotel South Bend
Waterford Estate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing