We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,005)
Filter reviews
1,005 results
Traveler rating
713
204
62
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
204
62
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame mary's college shuttle service holy cross free shuttle lobby bar breakfast buffet home away from home south bend area great place to stay late check oatmeal very nice hotel rooms are spacious front desk staff football weekend exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,005 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Such a friendly accommodating hotel. Rooms were great! Clean and spacious. They provided transportation to Notre Dame and to a South Bend Cubs game. We will definitely return!! We enjoyed Starbucks coffee in the morning and a great bar in the evening. A nice walk to St Mary's College

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Flyer152846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Inn. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed just one night at the Inn of St. Mary's. Nicely situated to Notre Dame and the local colleges. Good sized rooms that are aging just a little. Shuttle service to nearby destinations. Good complimentary breakfast. Bar prices very expensive! Would stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank drummerhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Inn. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This Inn was designed in part by the Sisters of the Holy Cross -- and their mission of nurturing body and soul is evident in a variety of ways. Our room was very nice, and there were multiple touches in our room that spoke to careful thought and design. We particularly enjoyed a number of thoughtful touches to our stay beyond our room. The breakfast buffet was superb and allowed us to eat healthily. The front desk offered us fresh veggies from their garden for munching and upon inquiring, the front desk told us about the raised garden and flower beds that are in back of the Inn. So we enjoyed walking among the garden beds and seeing the Inn's efforts at connecting with the earth. The Inn also offered free bikes to guests. Since the Inn is adjacent to both St. Mary's College and Notre Dame, we had lots of interesting spaces to explore on bike. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheryl367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,
Your comments explain exactly what the Inn has always strived to be to our guests! You truly get it. We are so pleased you enjoyed the many amenities and personal touches while you were a guest at the Inn. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

The free shuttle service available for short trips between the hotel and the U of Notre Dame campus or shopping areas in South Bend is particularly impressive and helpful for those who do not drive. Just a call and the service is usually available. The drivers Jim and Preston were particularly friendly and they went the extra mile to help with bags, short waiting and location searching.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 846bernadettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about the Inn and the shuttle service. All of the drivers truly love the interaction with guests. I look forward to sharing your comments with Jim & Preston, as well as the rest of the team.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Friendly, clean, excellent rooms and service, will be back. Convenient location to Notre Dame. Staff very friendly, breakfast was excellent. Rooms clean. Walking distance to Notre Dame campus with parking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 239randalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear you plan on returning to the Inn! Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews