We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn at Saint Mary's
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed two nights while spending time with family in South Bend. The hotel has been refurbished since oour last stay seven years ago and was even better this time.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are superb.

Breafast was included in the room rate and offered a very good selection (including cooked items) which was replenished very frequently so as to keep the food fresh.

The hotel is conveniently situated just off I80/90 and the 933 but the rooms are very quiet.

This is a great hotel and deserves its Trip Advisor excellence rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WizardBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Guest,
What a compliment it is to receive such a great review from a Senior Contributor! We thank you and are so pleased you enjoyed the Inn at Saint Marry's!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

649 - 655 of 909 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

Wonderful experience sand great shuttle service. I did not require a car rental. Bistro food excellent. Good proximity to campuses.
Staff at the desk were more than incredible. The breakfast was hot and plentiful.

Room Tip: Perfect very clean and any request were met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in South Bend!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed here several times this past year+. I have always been satisfied with the service and quality of rooms. The location is close to many things and downtown. When tired, I have liked to eat at Bistro 933 which is 100 steps away where I have enjoyed good food and service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chrislew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased you had a good experience at the hotel as well as the Bistro 933 restaurant.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Drove up from St Louis, From moment of check in to leaving, everything was perfect. Here for for a soccer weekend. The Breakfast Buffet was excellent for the boys each morning, nice to have a lounge to relax in the evening. Room was very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Doug K,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Inn at Saint Mary's! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Clean, friendly and easy place to stay. The lobby/bar is very pretty. Rooms are somewhat basic but attractive and extremely clean. Every staff member we met was helpful and smiling. The free breakfast had hot and cold options. There are also bikes available and I believe some nice bike trails to ride.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel have prettier views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksprott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful review! As a Senior Contributor on TripAdvisor, this positive review means alot and I look forward to sharing your comments with the team.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

great stay. we had three rooms for our munchkins grand parents, God-parents & aunts. clean and well-stocked. we were only there overnight but always stay here when possible. The breakfast buffet was also very nice.

Room Tip: we used our daughters' alumnae discount to save but would have stayed here for the convenience a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
We are so please you and your family enjoyed your overnight stay at the Inn at Saint Mary's! We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here during a visit to Notre Dame. My preferred hotel is the Morris Inn, but unfortunately it was booked . . . .

I'll start by saying that the lobby is nice and the staff is incredibly friendly. My problem is with the guest rooms. I found my room to be drab. Everything from the bed linens to the bathroom fixtures seemed very old to me . . . to the point where I felt uncomfortable and "icky." For that reason, I tried to spend as much time away from the hotel as possible.

My room package came with a free breakfast. It was a totally disappointment. There was absolutely nothing available for someone like me who is health conscious. The choices included runny scrambled eggs, (what appeared to be) canned fruit, cold (yes, cold!) coffee, and hard-boiled eggs which were probably cooked earlier in the week. Had I known what to expect beforehand, I would have set my alarm 30 mins. earlier and driven to IHOP in Mishawaka.

Needless to say I'll never stay here again. Yes, it's close to Notre Dame; but if the Morris Inn is booked then I'll stay at a hotel in Mishawaka.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishbrahmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IASM, General Manager at Inn at Saint Mary's, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear Irishbrahmin,
Thank you for the nice comments about our new Atrium and our friendly staff. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your room or the breakfast and would like to discuss your experience in further detail if you wish. I can be reached at 574-232-4000.

We recently upgraded all of our bedding and are just about to complete the guest carpet replacement by the middle of July. The complimentary breakfast buffet offers gluten free options, soy milk, as well as fresh fruit. I do hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Kim Allsop
General Manager
kallsop@innatsaintmarys.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
612 reviews
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
322 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Saint Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Saint Mary's

Address: 53993 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in South Bend
#2 Green Hotel in South Bend
#2 Best Value Hotel in South Bend
#2 Business Hotel in South Bend
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Saint Mary's 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a boutique South Bend hotel, we at the Inn at Saint Mary's strive to provide our guests with specials and packages designed to provide the most memorable, unique experiences during your visit with us. With our serene location, surrounded by campus greens and luxurious amenities including INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbuck's beverages and our Atrium Lounge with cleverly mixed cocktails. Offering packages that will appeal to and delight even the most discriminating South Bend traveler. Book your experience with us today! Located in historic South Bend, Inn at Saint Mary's is nestled on the campus of Saint Mary's College adjacent to the University of Notre Dame. From the moment you arrive at our luxurious boutique hotel via our complimentary airport shuttle, you'll admire our South Bend hotel's unique and stunning lobby … a treat for the senses, featuring soaring ceilings, curved walls. The newly opened INNJoy Café proudly serving all of your favorite handcrafted Starbucks beverages. INNJoy café is open daily at 6am and includes freshly baked pastries and scrumptious sandwich among other culinary delights. Our Atrium Lounge opens daily at 5 pm with local brews, regional wines, and smartly crafted cocktails, and iPad stations. Stretch out in superior luxury in one of our 150 nonsmoking rooms and suites - some with private Jacuzzis and personalized concierge service. Unwind in your luxurious South Bend hotel guestroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn at Saint Mary's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel South Bend
Inn At Saint Mary`s Hotel And Suites
Hotel At Saint Marys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing