We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gary Birch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Beautiful place and enjoyable stay. Being that the exterior of the building is all glass, you can hear a lot of street noise. Weight room was decent as well as the pool area. No continental breakfast but there was a buffet you could pay for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank J8533XOmelissab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 848 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at when seeing a concert at the Morris or just seeing the sights in downtown South Bend. There are many restaurants, bars and even the chocolate factory within walking distance. Also close to the river walk. Great weekend get-away for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We enjoyed an excellent experience, from speedy and friendly check-in to a quiet swim in a large pool, to an excellent buffet breakfast,and efficient check-out. The staff were very helpful with all questions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at the DoubleTree while in South Bend for work. Once I got to the hotel, I realized I'd forgotten the charger for my laptop and my battery was almost dead. I asked at the front desk if they had a spare (often the lost and found is full of abandoned chargers and most hotels will let you borrow one) and unfortunately they did not. That is when a staff member at the hotel loaned me her personal computer charger. I was astounded and so thankful.

In addition, the hotel was EXTREMELY well kept and VERY clean. I believe this property has been updated within the last few years, but even so, everything looked absolutely spotless and brand new and there were no tell-tale dustbunnies or hairs behind the toilet. Beds were comfortable and room had a fridge. I booked this room through a discount site, and even including the $9 parking charge, it was an amazing value. A++ would stay again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the atrium and bar area, so these may be a little noisy at night. If it'...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antennapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Thank you for your review of your stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel in South Bend. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to hear that a member of our team went the extra mile in helping you. We are excited to share your comments with our whole team. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel is midway between the church & our relative's home! The desk staff did a good job & the room was nice, with river view. I am allergic to feathers, and tracked down a housekeeper to ask about foam pillows. Another employee brought them up within 5 minutes! Great location, great view, great staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Felix D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The staff was very friendly. The rooms were great, bathrooms well equipped and the bed was a bit of heaven. The bar and restaurant were very good. I highly recommend this hotel. Location was good with easy access to Norte Dame.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bperron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for your review of our DoubleTree Hotel in South Bend. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and restaurant while on your vacation. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Overall...a nice hotel. Rooms weren't very big, but they were clean and the service was good. Convenient location. Never had trouble finding a parking spot in parking garage. Staff was friendly and prompt in answering requests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank heather h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at our South Bend DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the hotel's cleanliness and the team's prompt and friendly service. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
589 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
865 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.6 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
308 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#6 of 30 in South Bend
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $147 - $698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing