We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South Bend DoubleTree”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend, United States
2 reviews
“South Bend DoubleTree”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Hotel is very clean and well kept. Have stayed at this location several times for single night stays as well as multi night stays. Very convenient with restaurant and Starbucks attached. Restaurant is very tasty too. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    241
    98
    48
    11
See reviews for
237
107
30
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We called on a Friday night, looking to stay somewhere for a business trip. As government employees we were not sure the Doubletree would honor a state employee rate or not on a Friday night, but they were happy to! Other hotels did not. When we arrived we were extremely pleased with the hotel, the staff, everything. The rooms are very nice and clean, and as comfortable as any I have stayed in. Next time we are in South Bend, this will be our hotel of choice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joliboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Staying at this hotel was more than we expected! We were in South Bend for a wedding, and truly enjoyed the DoubleTree, the food and the accommodations. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stay here whenever I am in town and it is always great. The hotel is near great restaurants (Lasalle Grille, Cambodian Thai, Fiddlers Hearth), the rooms are clean, HHonors Gold & Diamond can use the lounge with complementary beer and wine, and I was recently upgraded to the Presidential Suite just because.

Nicholas at the Front Desk is very helpful but if he's not there any one will be more than happy to help. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: HHonors Third Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncsoo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel is kept up well, rooms are fantastic, breakfast at restaurant was great. Noise level is not the greatest… rooms on the inside can have blasting music till 11… and partying in hallways on the nights we were there. But when hotel staff was notified, security took care of the hallway part right away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I really don't enjoy visiting South Bend but the staff and team at the Double Tree are excellent and make me feel at home. The hotel is very nice and the parking garage makes those cold and frosty South Bend mornings a bit easier to face. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

overall it is very good. there are cotton q-tips, sewing package, and shoe polisher, which other hotels normally will not provide. the air conditioner is quiet, not like most of other north american hotels that make a lot of noises.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.6 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1.8 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#5 of 29 in South Bend
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham South Bend/At Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing