We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn South Bend(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$95
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(South Bend)(Great Value!)
$102
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveler rating
439
273
120
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
273
120
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeparking garageriver viewcentury centerjoseph rivergreat hotelconvention centercookiesart museumwedding receptionwithin walking distancenotre damebreakfast buffetnice roombusiness tripnice stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
786 - 791 of 912 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

this is a wonderful hotel in all aspects. It is in a great location and the views of the river are a bonus! We would definitely recommend it. We didn't have time for the tour of south bend, but heard from several friends that is was well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank debnnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your review of our South Bend DoubleTree. So glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you can return soon when you have more time to enjoy the city. Thank you and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My stay at Doubletree for work purposes was a pleasant one. I enjoyed the fitness center and had access to the lounge where I was welcomed warmly by the staff. I also used room service. The food was very good. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel while away on business. Glad to hear you had time to relax and use the Fitness Center and visit the Executive Lounge. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

In town for a friends wedding during my stay, the hotel had great beds, very Clean and centrally located to everything. There were fireworks across the street during my stay, they were beautiful to watch. I would defiantly recommend this hotel, the cookie was excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Fatisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. So glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the fireworks in South Bend. We do appreciate your recognition of our team's service. We look forward to your return visit. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is visually impressive!! A lot of glass and very Modern. I was lucky enough to be upgraded to the Bridal suite and the view was amazing there. The staff were very friendly and the pool looked like a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the Bridal Suite and the spectacular view. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We were driving and needed to stop for one night. Rooms are very small for a family of four. We found some spiders in the room too. Pool was nice but old. Needs some remodeling. They charge 9.00 for parking and no continental breakfast was included!!!!! Good Location if visiting Notre Dame.....

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

We appreciate your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. Please accept our apology that your stay was not 100% problem free. Your comments are invaluable to us as we make improvements to our product and services. We do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews