We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, United States
2 reviews
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I found this hotel to be very enjoyable and a good place to stay. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and well kept. I also was please about the fact that a Starbucks was located inside the hotel. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are very grateful of your complimentary comments regarding our staff and hotel. Our Starbucks is an exciting addition to our hotel and downtown South Bend. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    243
    100
    50
    12
See reviews for
239
107
30
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, IN, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Rooms were a little smaller than other DoubleTree hotels I have stayed in, but were extremely clean and well kept. Location of the hotel was wonderful, with lots of great things within walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and high recommendation of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in South Bend. We look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soquel, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Clean rooms and super helpful staff! Warm cookies were a great bonus! The location was great for walking to downtown and along the river. There was a slight mix-up with the shuttle, which was handled very professionally and I was entirely happy with the outcome and appreciative of their efforts to resolve the issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We love the cookies & the river walk too! We look
forward to your return visit to our hotel. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Awesome stay, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast hot and fresh, dinner large portion and reasonably priced. Fitness center clean and equipment is better then some gyms. Rooms clean and the beds are very comfortable. Would recommend anyone who is staying in the South Bend, In area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Threse N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel during your baseball tournament in South Bend. Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel & team, we do appreciate them very much. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The staff was helpful at the hotel, rooms clean. It was disappointing to hear that the family hosting the wedding encountered room availability challenges and the delivery of the food in the restaurant for breakfast was extremely slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and our staff. Thank you letting us know about your experience in our restaurant. We continuously critique our performance and your comments are invaluable to us in making improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff here are friendly and always accommodating. If visiting South Bend/Notre Dame this is a solid property. Convenient to walking for downtown or provided shuttle service if needed is also available. It was recently refurbished and done well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. We do appreciate your comments regarding our hotel and renovation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in South Bend. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent conditions, staff is very professional, and guests have a very pleasant stay. Just a comment: Wireless connection can be improved, there are some hours in the evening time at which signal is not very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree Hotel in South Bend. Please accept our apology for the slow internet speed you experienced in the evening. We will work with our internet provider to improve this immediately. We are delighted to hear that you found our team professional and enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.2 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 29 in South Bend
797 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 29 in South Bend
569 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
Ivy Court Inn & Suites
#5 of 29 in South Bend
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 29 in South Bend
292 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing