We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree South Bend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Excellent conditions, staff is very professional, and guests have a very pleasant stay. Just a comment: Wireless connection can be improved, there are some hours in the evening time at which signal is not very good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree Hotel in South Bend. Please accept our apology for the slow internet speed you experienced in the evening. We will work with our internet provider to improve this immediately. We are delighted to hear that you found our team professional and enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

787 - 793 of 882 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you are in South Bend this is the best place to stay. There is a full service Starbucks and the staff there are so friendly and helpful. The restaurant/bar is nice and the rooms are comfortable. The bathrooms are smaller than my closet at home :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Would definitely stay again, very clean, very comfortable beds, staff was great, no major complaints, just remember to keep your room key after check when parking in the parking lot, there is a slot to drop it off in after or you will be charged again and again for parking..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank treesfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and your time away to attend a wedding. We hope to serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was very nice and friendly. My concern was with the agent booking the hotel. She said that the room rate was 169.00 the of guest paid 99.00 She stated that there were only two more rooms left at the hotel. It was a Tuesday. The hotel was half empty. Then she charged an additional booking fee this was on Expedia. Never again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Francette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for posting your review of your experience at our South Bend DoubleTree Hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff friendly. However, we do regret that your overall experience was negatively impacted with our third party reservation provider on the internet. Your feedback is very important to us as we continuously strive to provide a problem free experience for all of our guests. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Convenient location, overlooks the St. Joseph river, clean rooms, all the staff (front desk, restaurant, cleaning) were friendly and the service was outstanding. Breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting South Bend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

We are so thankful and appreciate your complimentary review of our hotel. We do have a team that is dedicated to providing a rewarding experience for each and every guest. We are excited about sharing your comments with our team. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the fabulous view of the St. Joseph River. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I loved the location of the hotel. You could walk to a lot of restaurants. All the shopping I wanted to do was within 4 miles of the hotel. The room and lobby were clean and orderly. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would definately stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the downtown location close to many restaurants and shopping nearby. Our team is committed to offering you a clean product and friendly service. Our team appreciates your compliment and we look forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed with our young baseball team there this past weekend. Rooms are really cozy and new since the renovation was just finished last month. Nice indoor pool fwith towels for the kids. Front desk was amazing - Mary helped me extensively. Saw the security guard around a LOT during the weekend to make sure everyone was being polite, I like that. Pay for parking in South Bend? I wish they would ease that into your room rate so you don't have to see that... Across the street from the College Football Hall of Fame with a small field the kids played on and also there is a chocolate store to buy all things yummy!!

Room Tip: The rooms facing EAST - you may have a party across the street that will have a band - there is an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamtraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin P, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our DoubleTree Hotel in South Bend. We are thrilled to hear that you and your team enjoyed our hotel, the indoor pool and the South Bend Chocolate Café next door. We appreciate your comments regarding Mary and glad she was so helpful. Your feedback regarding the parking is extremely important to us, as we continuously strive to improve upon our services. Thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
#3 of 30 in South Bend
604 reviews
2.2 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
908 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
1.6 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express  South Bend / Notre Dame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend

Address: 123 N Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, South Bend, IN 46601-1624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in South Bend
#6 Family Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $133 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 6,000 square feet of meeting space onsite, and an additional 150,000 square feet located in the adjacent Century Center Convention Complex, The Doubletree Hotel by Hilton is South Bends premier hotel for meetings and events. This 295 room luxury hotel is conveniently located in downtown South Bend within minutes of Notre Dame, St. Mary’s College, and the College Football Hall of Fame. As the only full service Hilton Hotel in South Bend, you can expect the highest level of service that is synonymous with the name Hilton. Enjoy spectacular views of the St. Joseph River along with easy walking to many of South Bends most popular attractions. Our onsite dining features locally inspired dishes that are sure to satisfy even the most discriminating critic. Whether travelling on business or for pleasure, The DoubleTree Hotel by Hilton South Bend will meet the mark every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott South Bend
South Bend Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing