We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great team dinner”
Review of Between the Buns - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Between the Buns
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great team dinner”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Plenty of space for entire team and their familys', and great atmosphere!! Papa Smurf was delicious!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst service in town”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Never eat here. Waitress brought the wrong meal to our table. When we said this is not how we ordered it she grabbed the plate away. Within twenty minutes she returned and literally threw the plate at my mother. We immediately asked for the manager who listened to us apologised and took our number. Nothing was ever done and they still charged us for the food. The hostess plain out told us that everyone complains about her and nothing ever gets done. Never take your kids or your mother there!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nurse2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good place to bring friends”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Something for everybody here. Typical bar food and drinks in here. Some good burgers and sandwiches, inexpensive. Food is pretty good, I always enjoy my meal. Service is friendly. Some cool decorations and Notre Dame memorabilia in here. There are better places in town, but this place is good as well. Discount for Notre Dame students.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tallgaloot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to eat before the ND game on November 23. We stumbled across this place and decided to give it a try. From the outside, it is barely noticeable. In fact, we drove by it twice and finally found it from a liquor store parking lot across the street. Once inside, however, it seemed as though BTB was a huge deal! The place was packed. We were told there would be a 45 minute wait, but were seated in less than 20. The lobby is decorated with historic Notre Dame memorabilia, and has a nice, warm feel.

The restaurant area is very "sports bar," with multiple TVs all tuned to different NCAA football games. It was nice to be somewhere with 20 TVs that weren't all showing the same thing. Although the place was busy, the booths have high backs which allows for a little bit of privacy and normal voice levels for conversation.

Food wise, the Gold Dome (onion) Rings were a hit at our table. Although there were only 3 in the basket, they were absolutely HUGE and delicious. The breading was perfect and taste was an A+. Three of the people in our party shared a $40 platter which included a full slab of ribs, two pounds of fries, and an enormous pile of wings. This was more than enough food for 3, but would have been a bit light for 4. The ribs were very meaty, and cooked to perfection. The meat was fall-off-the-bone tender. This fries were crispy without being burnt. The wings - well - they were far better than the fare at Buffalo Wild Wings.

The service was friendly and able to make great suggestions from the menu. She also made a few drink suggestions that proved to be spot-on.

This place was excellent!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Food - Decent Service”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We went after the Irish played so there was a little wait but not as long as they originally stated. The server was friendly and prompt. We had our two boys with us and they have a "family side" so that is nice. Request a booth with a tv..better than the tables. Must try the French Dip (we held the mushrooms) and the onion rings. Our sons liked the burgers and appetizer I think it was called skinny dippers (fried slices of potatoes with cheese & scallions).

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jlehane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Between the Buns also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing