We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Inn South Bend IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

NICE place to stay when in South Bend. Staff was helpful in solving a couple of problems I had which were unrelated to the hotel. The restaurant served fine dinners and the breakfasts were hot, complete and very good. The bar was a good place to spend an enjoyable evening with friends. I will stay there again the next time we are in South Bend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

George,

Thank you for feedback regarding the Hilton Garden Inn South Bend. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to answer any questions or concerns you may have had over the duration of your stay. I am happy to hear you took advantage of our dinner and breakfast in the Bistro 933. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 621 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had little trouble finding the hotel location as we couldn't miss it coming off the highway. Our first disappointment was the hotel itself was poorly marked, and while we thought the first hotel was ours, there were no markings readily available, and we had to go farther into the property to find where we were going to stay. In the midst of all the people milling around, and the temperature, it was a tiring situation. The hotel was a comfortable cool, and everything was done to assure us a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Patricia,

I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty finding the Hilton Garden Inn when checking in to the hotel but hopefully once you got here the hotel was to your liking. Thank you for your comments on not seeing any signage, we will address this for future guest.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Attended the Buick Club of America car show in South Bend Indiana. All in all, staying at the Hilton Garden Inn was a very pleasant experience. Rooms are clean, and roomy, staff is very helpful. Food was very good. Only problem we had was the door did not lock properly. Not completely satisfied that the problem was corrected after reporting to the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gladnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure hosting the Buick National Car Meet this year and meeting all of the members and enthusiast over the week. I am glad to hear you found your room clean and comfortable as well as the staff being helpful to your needs. I do apologize for any inconveince on the lock on your door and hope that the staff was able to accommdate you. However, please email me personally if there was a more specific issue on the room door at Jeff.Arthur@hilton.com.

Thank you,

Jeff Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a very large room that was quiet and very comfortable. Good value. We had a special group rate and paid just over $100 a night. Will stay again if we are in the area. Close to just about everything in South Bend, IN.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to hear you were satisfied with the size of your room as well as the proximity to everything in South Bend. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Room was everything we hoped it would be. The decor, cleanliness, and comfort of the hotel was everything we've come to expect at a Garden Inn. Located just off the highway, it's easy to find and very close to the Notre Dame campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Jason,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to South Bend. We appreciate your kind words regarding our hotel, cleanliness and the comfort of your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you,

Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I only had one night. My mother and I were going to a vineyard, winery and a restaurant in Buchannan, Michigan. I had a great night. The staff at the front desk was cheerful and attentive. The internet connection was fine. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip through South Bend to Michigan. We are glad to hear that our front desk was attentive and friendly. We appreciate all the kind feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The service was friendly and inviting. We stayed over the 4th of July holiday. The receptionist was very helpful for extra activity suggestions. We will stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again when we return to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shonneil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISouthBend, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

So glad our front desk agent was able to accommdate your request for extra activities outside of the hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and glad to hear you'll return on your next visit!

Thank you,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
920 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites South Bend at Notre Dame
1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $138 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing