We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Very nice hotel and very close to the Notre Dame campus. Very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were spacious and very nice. King with the pullout was very large and great for a family with a couple of kids. Give just enough privacy to feel like you have your own space. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear that you took advantage of one of our King Jr. Suites. These rooms do provide more room and are great if traveling with children. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 612 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed at Motel 25 June 2013. From check in to check out was a fluid transaction. Room was in great repair, flat screen High definition TV, Free wireless internet access worked well, Breakfast was outstanding. It was legends football week, I think. There were plenty of alumni staying at the hotel during my visit. A worth while stop right off of the Notre Dame campus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to South Bend. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the ammenities of our hotel. We pride ourselves for the complimentary internet in guest rooms as well as everything our breakfast has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Have stayed here twice. Hilton Garden Inns are clean and comfortable, and this one is no exception. It's located on the pleasant grounds of St. Mary's College, almost across the street from the equally lovely grounds of the University of Notre Dame. An ideal location if you are visiting either school.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeFormaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again while visiting South Bend. We appreciate your kind words and glad you had another enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,

Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel has a great location near beautiful Notre Dame campus and just off Interstate 80/90. Bikes are free to borrow and a great way to explore and there's a small indoor pool and hot tub (sadly closed for repairs during our visit). We arrived late afternoon, stopping for a break on a long trip and were glad we'd allowed time to explore.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travelswithjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to South Bend. I am so pleased to hear you took advantage of our new bikes to tour the campus. I am sorry to hear that the pool was under repairs when you were here, but hopefully you'll be able to visit again with us and take advantage of it.

Thank you,

Brooke Gallagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed over on a cross country drive. A typical HGI property, clean and new, easy in and out (free parking a plus in non-urban locales), great breakfast and family friendly. In less you want a long walk, you will need to drive to the Notre Dame central campus, otherwise location is as advertised.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emkolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the propoerty and location and glad you were able to take advantage of the campuses. We hope to you soon on your next visit to South Bend!

Thank you,

Brooke Gallagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We felt the Inn provide excellent value for the dollar paid. We also enjoyed it's location on the Campus of St. Mary's College and it's close relationship to the Campus of the University of Ntre Dame. Each campus offers a beautiful setting for both one's education and reflection.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISouthBend, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn on your last visit to South Bend. We are pleased to hear you took advantage of our location on Saint Mary's College Campus as well as the benefits of Notre Dame. Please consider us the next time you are in town!

Thank you,

Brooke Gallagher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Overall, this was a nice hotel. The room was clean. The bathroom was spotless, if tiny. I thought it was a little overpriced for what we got, especially in Indiana, but if you want a reliably well kept / clean place to stay, this is a sure thing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooke G, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn South Bend, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Mary,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our property here in South Bend. We know that there are many different hotels you can choose from while traveling to the area, but truly appreciate you staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Bend hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn at Saint Mary's
Inn at Saint Mary's
#2 of 30 in South Bend
909 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel South Bend
1 mi away
Morris Inn
Morris Inn
#1 of 30 in South Bend
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites South Bend
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites South Bend - University Area
1 mi away
Comfort Suites University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn South Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn South Bend

Address: 53995 Indiana State Route 933, South Bend, IN 46637-3345
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > South Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Bend
#4 Family Hotel in South Bend
#7 Business Hotel in South Bend
Price Range: $96 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn South Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Garden Inn- South Bend is conveniently located off the Indiana Toll Road on Saint Mary's College Campus, adjacent to the University of Notre Dame and less than 10 minutes from the South Bend Regional Airport. Not only do we offer an amazing location, but our amazing amenities, helpful staff, Bistro 933 Restaurant/Lounge and the 15,000 square foot Gillespie Conference Center all make your next business trip, convention/meeting, family get-a-way, or wedding weekend rememberable and wanting to come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn South Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn South Bend Hotel South Bend
Hilton South Bend
South Bend Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing