We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good times!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Winds Field at Coveleski Stadium

Four Winds Field at Coveleski Stadium
Ranked #6 of 52 things to do in South Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Been to a few minor league and tons of major league games. This stadium has got to be most family friendly stadium I have ever been in, bounce area and splash zones were great ideas.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LightTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    35
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles,Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a ball game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Attended our summer family picnic out in the picic garden-nice way to spend an evening. Great food-ample seating-nice cold beverages!!!! Will do that again!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank xraycers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Upgraded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Recently renovated the entire facility. Under new ownership, seems to want to make things better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for a game!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a great evening at the ballpark. Clean & fun. Food was good - slightly higher priced than I remember but definitely still less than a big-league park!!! We went on a promo night & each actually won a $300 hhGregg gift card so that topped off an already enjoyable game!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgates8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Stadium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Newly remodeled; more family friendly; places for adults (outdoor patio) and kids (funzone) and the team is pretty good, too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Four Winds Field at Coveleski Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Four Winds Field at Coveleski Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing