We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this great restaurant”

Elia's Mediterranean Cuisine
Ranked #37 of 295 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a family owned and operated establishment, located at our new location on 2128 South Bend Ave, across the street from Martin's, near the corner of SR23 and Ironwood.We strive to provide a warm and friendly atmosphere with traditional Mediterranean cuisine with many meat and vegetarian menu options. If you want a unique, warm, and tasteful dining experience, Elia’s is the pace to be.
home
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this great restaurant”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is as good as it gets for Mediterranean food in Indiana. Great portions, great service and nice atmosphere. I recommend it for all ages lunch or dinner! You won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jroberso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    7
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem.”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Have been eating at Elia's since it was a hole in the wall. New attractive location now matches the excellent quality of the food. Great vegetarian options. Family owned. Never disappoints.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAL415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic, Delicious, and a great value.”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Elia's is a great place to get excellent Mediterranean Cuisine. Their Baba Ganoush is simply divine. My favortie is their Filet Mignon Kabob. It comes with delicious rice and some veggies, but the quality of the meat is top notch. You cannot touch the value of this dish at a shade over $10.
Overall, when we have been there, the service has been alittle hit and miss. Sometimes they have the right amount of people working to handle the rush, sometimes it seems like they were not expecting as many people as came for lunch. Overall, if you go for lunch, your going to get great food, but you might end up taking a 1.5 hour lunch between travel between work to and back plus the time it takes to eat. But, if you have alittle bit of a lazy day and want to spend a nice extra half-hour at lunch, this is a great place. Their Hummus is also delicious. Any sort of dipping, sauce, paste, etc is made there in house and is delicious. Its a great place to snack at as well.
I would not recommend this to someone who is always in a hurry for lunch. I would recommend this to anyone who loves good authentic Mediterranean food.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon_n_Jess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, Connecticut
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A Must Do whenever we are in South Bend”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We love the Mediterranean food prepared at Elia's. Every time we visit Notre Dame we look forward to a family meal at Elia's. The food quality is always excellent and the quantity plentiful. No trip to South Bend for us is complete without a meal at Elia's! Too bad it is an airplane ride or 14 hour drive from Connecticut!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank lauracheaptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“One of my all time favorites”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The best tabbouleh I have ever tasted! Other offerings are also great, but the tabbouleh is a big draw for me. Latest dish to add to my favorites: Chicken Shawerma with Garlic Sauce. Ummm!

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elia's Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Elia's Mediterranean Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing