We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Italian Food”
Review of Bruno's Pizza

Bruno's Pizza
Ranked #53 of 296 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Corner of Jefferson & Michigan. Downtown South Bend
Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“True Italian Food”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Growing up with a Great-Grandmother from Sicily, I love the ambiance of the Bruno's on 23. The smells and flavors are just like Great-Grandma's! Best Pizza ever -and if you can eat more than 2 pieces, I am impressed! Very filling!

Helpful?
Thank Penny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    22
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“good slice”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Friends told me to visit Bruno's for the best slice in town and they were right. This place is mainstay among Notre Dame students and alumni. Stop by to sample a bit of ND college life.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rejoyceWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Best Pizza in South Bend, IN”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

There pizza is fantastic. If you love true Chicago style pizza this is the place to get it. Everything is fresh from the pizza dough to the veggies and meat. It's fantastic. I prefer to get the pizza to go and not dine in UNLESS there is a Notre Dame football game that I want to watch on the big screens in the dinning room.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“After the game”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We attended the ND vs Purdue game and ordered Bruno's pizza from the hotel that evening. The pizza's were huge and smothered with cheese. May not be to everyone's liking, but nothing beats college town pizza.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank grammatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I have been to all the Bruno's pizza loacations and they have the best pizza in south bend/mishawaka area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pixiedust011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruno's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bruno's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing