We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Doesn't Love Breakfast For Dinner”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #113 of 295 Restaurants in South Bend
Restaurant details
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
229 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Who Doesn't Love Breakfast For Dinner”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Actually they do have a great turkey dinner too. Our server Shirley has been there 27 years and she made us feel like we were eating at home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, OH
Level Contributor
78 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friendliest place in town n good food too”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Been in town numerous times and just never stopped here before now. I wrongly thought this was just another Bob Evans; it's not - it's much better than the rest. Food was exactly what I expected, good, prompt and hot. What I did not expect was the extraordinary friendliness of everyone here. Smiles and warmth and willing refills of dinner's soft drink. When I come back to town, I'll be here again. And if I am lucky, Krista will wait on me again. Best food, best service. Other restaurant managers should come here to see how it's done right!

Helpful?
Thank RonDayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Late dinner, friendly prompt service”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Got to restaurant late for dinner. Server was friendly, courteous and prompt. My meal arrived quickly and was very good and as ordered.

Helpful?
Thank RobertH1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
87 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No surprises which is good”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've been to at least fifty different Bob Evans around the country and almost all have offered good food and service3. This one is no exception. Went there for their biscuits and gravy with home fries and coffee and had a very enjoyable meal. The waitress was right there to offer refills when my cup got close to empty. Don't be afraid to give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neola, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

First off the the service is great from the moment you walk in, very friendly waitress, great food and clean what more can you ask for!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Luana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
South Bend, IN
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing