We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Greek Diner”
Review of Nick's Patio

Nick's Patio
Ranked #45 of 294 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Greek Diner”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Nick's is a reliable restaurant for Greek or American food, breakfast/lunch/dinner. During this visit, we had lunch. The Greek salad is delicious and plentiful! Luckily, breakfast is served all day, as my companion wanted eggs. Everything was well cooked to order. Service was brisk but friendly. Very large menu seems overwhelming if you don't know what you're hungry for. Only negative is that tables are toooo close together.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lora719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“teriffic”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Eat lunch or breakfast at Nicks a couple of times/week. Great friendly service, with a lot of regulars. Fair prices and good soups that change daily during the week. Very casual atmosphere. Enough on the menu to keep customers happy. Food arrives promptly and hot. Recommend highly for a casual meal.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank_mary_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Why is this listed under "Greek"? Irs a 24 hour diner. Nothing that special, but you get a lot of food for your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8ngrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
1 review
“We Love Nick's Cafe!”
Reviewed April 22, 2011

My partner and I are senior citizens, and we always go to Nick's on the weekends. For what looks like a rather small establishment - from the outside - inside, Nick's is so well-organized. Everyone is trained, professional, courteous and accommodating. I'm amazed that Nick's is able to stock all of the ingredients necessary to produce - astonishingly quickly - any and all of the entrees on the menu.

We know young, successful people in their thirties who depend on Nick's remaining a dependable, efficient place where they can obtain a delicious meal when they come in for Notre Dame football games.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roycevenuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
953 reviews
686 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
“Quality Is Consistent Over The Years”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Nick's Patio has been a good restaurant for a long time. They are one of the few places in South Bend which are opened 24/7.
We enjoyed our lunch again today.
They serve a Navy Bean soup which is excellent, one of the best that we've had.
I had the special which was stuffed Green Pepper,
It was delicious.
The servers are very experienced an friendly. This is also a great spot for breakfast. Nick's makes tasty omelets, and pancakes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nick's Patio also viewed

 

Been to Nick's Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing