We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in South Bend”

Barnaby's The Family Inn
Ranked #21 of 294 Restaurants in South Bend
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Best pizza in South Bend”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I've been coming to barnabys for years and every time it's the same. DELICIOUS! They have carryout which is the way I usually go but sumtimes dine in with the kids. They have other stuff besides pizza which is also good but if I go here I'm Goin for the pizza!

Helpful?
Thank EMB1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    24
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Yumm- top five”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I love pizza. Have been in pizza joints all across the USA. This is a top five place. Got the basic sausage and peperoni. The only thing I would change about this place is the way you have to order the food, the go to another location to order drinks.

But go here when in SB for their pizza. Make sure you go to this location though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, MI
Level Contributor
309 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good Pizza-lots of toppings!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very busy at it was the holiday season. The pizza was good. Thin crust, LOTS of toppings! Very filling. I think my wife and I could have gotten by with a small. Noisy and busy but good place for a family or quick bite to eat. Would go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSKazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Super Pizza in South Bend”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We rarely eat in at Barnaby's. We are just take-out people. However, Barnaby's Pizza is the greatest. Even when we have visitors, they too request Barnaby's

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank maryluber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

What can I say, this is my favorite go to pizza joint in South Bend/Mishawaka.
The crust is hand tossed, just right. The toppings are perfect, always baked to perfection.
Thing that drives me nuts is having to go to another register to purchase drinks. What is up with that?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 16weekayeartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barnaby's The Family Inn also viewed

 

Been to Barnaby's The Family Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing